RCM & Prior Auth AI
D

dentalrobot

dentalrobot automates dental insurance verification for DSOs and dental groups. It pulls eligibility and full benefit breakdowns from more than 300 payer portals, payer phone lines, fax backs and five clearinghouses, normalizes them and writes the results back to the practice management system, with copies in a dashboard and in Slack or Microsoft Teams.

Its own terms describe the platform as robotic process automation, and AI is layered on top: voice AI for payer calls, an EOB Extractor that turns paper and PDF EOBs into structured data, and a workflow engine that turns a written procedure or a screen recording into a running automation. An Insurance Verification API serves DSOs and software platforms, and a free TruthCheck audit compares a practice's verification data with payer portals.

The Lite plan starts at $150 per location a month, contracts run month to month with 60 days' notice, and Lite installs in one to two business days. DentalRobot, Inc. is based in Florida.

AI Health Index verifiedOctober 12, 2026
Compare dentalrobot with other vendors
Founded
—
Headquarters
Doral, Florida
Categories
rcm-and-prior-auth
Indexed Products
Insurance Verification AI, AI Workflow Engine, EOB Extractor, Insurance Verification API, Group Plan Automation, TruthCheck
Buyer Segments
Dental groups and DSOs
Assessment

Capability Axes

An AI Health Index grade measures what a buyer can verify from public sources on the date shown. It is not a rating of how good the product is. A vendor can build an excellent system and grade low on an axis because it publishes nothing an outsider can check. How grades read

AI Capability
CC on AI CentralityArtificial intelligence is a feature layer on a product whose value stands without it. A learned component is a model whose parameters are estimated from data: machine learning, or a statistical model fitted to population data, including one then updated on the patient measurements. A fixed formula, a rule set, or a feedback controller that adjusts a dosing factor from the patient own readings is not one, however patient specific its output and whatever the vendor calls the adjustment.
Vendor Published

Verification automation is the product. dentalrobot's own terms describe it as robotic process automation technology, a workflow platform with prebuilt robot software, and the engine logs in to more than 300 payer portals, reads the results and writes them to the practice system much as a staff member would.

AI is layered on that base: voice AI that calls payers and works their phone menus, AI extraction that turns paper or PDF EOBs into structured data in the EOB Extractor, and a workflow engine that builds a new automation from a written procedure or a screen recording. The verification API is pitched as running on verifiable payer evidence rather than predictive models.

DD on Autonomy and Oversight ModelNo oversight structure is published. An absolute claim that the system does not err grades here too, because a buyer who believes it will not build the review step that would catch a failure.
Vendor Published

The home page promises verification with no managing and no errors, and reliable, predictable outcomes, alongside up to 95 percent end to end automation with results written straight into the practice system. That is a promise the system does not err.

The checks it describes are lighter than that promise suggests: configurable oversight, error detection and flagging, human review for quality assurance and troubleshooting, and TruthCheck, which compares stored benefits against payer portals with screenshot evidence. What triggers a flag and who looks at a verification before it is written are not described.

CC on Model and Technology TransparencyThe architecture is described in general terms with nothing identified. Proprietary is asserted rather than explained.
Vendor Published

The privacy policy names the techniques in play: AI agents, machine learning, natural language processing, OCR, voice AI and document understanding, used only for workflows the customer authorizes. The workflow engine learns a task from a written procedure or a screen recording, extraction is described as proprietary, and verification follows rules and logic flows each customer configures.

No model, vendor, version or update practice is identified. The verification API returns standardized JSON over a documented REST interface with token authentication.

CC on Model Supply Chain DisclosureThe architecture is described and no model provider is named. Naming a hosting provider alone does not lift a record out of this band. Record the host in the note, because it matters for residency and breach scope, and grade on the model layer, which is the question this axis is named for.
Vendor Published

dentalrobot describes its subprocessors as trusted parties such as cloud hosting and infrastructure providers, bound by written terms and by a business associate agreement where they handle protected health information, and gives customers the list on request. The model, voice and cloud providers are not named publicly.

The payer calls carry patient identities and coverage details.

CC on Clinical and Operational EvidenceNamed customers, or vendor reported percentages with no method, denominator or reference standard. Scale of use is recorded here and is not treated as evidence of benefit.
Vendor Published

The figures are dentalrobot's own, with no customer attached: up to 4.7 percent revenue lift, an average ROI of 400 percent reported across DSOs, a 99 percent cut in portal logins, and up to 95 percent of processes automated end to end. An EBITDA table sets coordinator, hiring and training costs before and after for offices seeing 10 to 40 patients a day.

No DSO, practice or period is given for any of them, and no accuracy figure for the verifications themselves is published.

BB on AI Safety and PHI StewardshipCategorical commitments are published, such as no training on customer data, without the retention schedule behind them.
Vendor Published

Customer data and protected health information are not used to train, fine tune or improve any AI model, internal or third party, without the customer's written authorization, and never to build products for other customers. Testing and quality checks use synthetic or de identified data.

Retention is short by design. Data is processed transiently and processing artifacts are deleted after each job under periods set in the data processing and business associate addendum, payer calls are not recorded by default, and temporary transcripts are discarded when the workflow finishes. At termination data is returned or deleted at the customer's choice. The addendum that sets the exact periods is not public.

Regulatory and Compliance
BB on HIPAA and BAA PostureBusiness associate status is stated and supported by a substantive privacy document, with the agreement or its scope not fully published. For a vendor outside the United States, an equivalent regime documented to this depth grades here. A vendor whose product does not process protected health information grades here too when it says so plainly and explains the scope, with a service privacy document behind it: stating a position a buyer can rely on is the posture this axis grades, and the band above is closed to it because there is no agreement to publish.
Vendor Published

dentalrobot says it processes protected health information as a business associate and signs a business associate agreement with each customer before any processing begins. The privacy policy, effective June 21, 2026, covers the services as well as the website and sets out the minimum necessary standard, subprocessor terms and data return.

The agreement itself, a combined data processing and business associate addendum, is not published, so its breach timeline and subcontractor terms cannot be read before signing.

DD on Security Certifications and Trust CenterControls are asserted with nothing independent behind them, or nothing is published. Read the note before concluding anything: this is the grade most often corrected on a second pass, because assurance material frequently sits on a parent domain or inside an old announcement rather than on the product pages.
Vendor Published

dentalrobot's privacy policy describes encryption in transit and at rest, least privilege access, multifactor authentication, logging and monitoring, vulnerability management and incident response, and its API uses token based authentication. No outside audit or certification is named.

The platform holds credentials for hundreds of payer portals and reads and writes practice management systems, and staff in the United States, Mexico and Nicaragua may access customer data.

CC on FDA and Regulatory StatusNo device claim is made and the product is scoped accordingly. Most administrative and operational products sit here and are not penalized for it, because this axis grades the appropriateness of the positioning rather than possession of a clearance.
Vendor Published

Insurance verification and revenue cycle automation are administrative work, and dentalrobot makes no medical device claim. Its terms say it provides no medical or dental services and no insurance, and its privacy policy says AI is never used to make independent clinical decisions.

The same policy says automated processing is not used for decisions with legal or similarly significant effects on a person without the customer's involvement.

CC on AI Governance and Bias DisclosureResponsible artificial intelligence is committed to in policy language with no evaluation behind it. Most of the index sits here.
Vendor Published

AI is confined to customer authorized workflows: no independent clinical decisions, no decisions with significant effects on a person without the customer involved, and synthetic or de identified data for internal testing. TruthCheck shows how dentalrobot thinks about accuracy, measuring a practice's verification data against payer portals.

It publishes no such comparison for its own engine, and nothing is reported by payer, plan type or channel, where errors in a benefit breakdown would cluster.

CC on AI Liability and RecourseMechanisms exist that let someone challenge an output, such as audit trails, source traceability or review before commit, with nothing standing behind the output and no route for the harmed party.
Vendor Published

TruthCheck, a free audit, compares a practice's verification data with payer portals and backs every mismatch with a screenshot, and the platform itself adds error flagging and human review for quality assurance. The customer keeps decision authority over every workflow.

What dentalrobot owes when a verification is wrong is not published: there is no error rate, correction commitment or remedy, the master license agreement is private, and the public terms cover only use of the website and platform.

Integration and Deployment
CC on EHR and Interoperability DepthIntegration is claimed through standards or a middleware layer with no system named and nothing to verify.
Vendor Published

Write back reaches more than 12 practice management brands, on local servers or in the cloud, the company says, including the benefit printout uploaded to the patient record, and the EOB Extractor can post payments into the practice system in beta. A documented REST API returns verification data as standardized JSON for other platforms.

Which practice systems make up those 12 brands is not stated on its site.

CC on Deployment Model and Data ResidencyA single hosted option with location implied rather than committed.
Vendor Published

Delivery is a hosted platform that reaches into the practice management system, on a local server or in the cloud, and into payer portals, phone lines and clearinghouses. Results arrive in the practice system, a dashboard, Slack or Microsoft Teams, and through the API or Google Sheets for extracted EOB data.

The services are directed to US customers, and authorized staff in the United States, Mexico and Nicaragua may access customer data. The hosting provider and where data rests are not stated.

Commercial
BB on Commercial TransparencyA price or a pricing basis is published without full tiers, so a buyer can size the cost before making contact.
Vendor Published

The Lite plan starts at $150 per location a month and is the entry point to four plans carrying more than 60 features; practices can move up at any time. Contracts run month to month with 60 days' notice. Lite installs in one to two business days and custom plans in one to twelve weeks.

Higher plans are quoted. The EOB Extractor is sold at a flat rate the company puts at up to 50 percent below traditional vendors, without a figure, and TruthCheck, an audit of a practice's existing verification data against payer portals, is free.

CC on Setting and Specialty CoverageCoverage is claimed broadly without specifics, or stated clearly with nothing validating it yet.
Vendor Published

DSOs and dental groups are the target, centralized or not, from one location to a thousand, and a BPO module lets offshore call teams contact carriers without access to the practice system. Verification covers eligibility and full breakdowns, including histories and frequencies, and the API also serves software platforms.

No DSO, practice or specialty is named anywhere on the site, so there is no customer to point to.

Comparisons

Compared With

Each comparison carries a written verdict, the buyer conditions that favor each vendor, and a graded side by side. Pairs that cross a category boundary are grouped separately, and their verdicts state where the boundary sits rather than manufacturing a head to head.

Commercial

Pricing

Vendor-published figures are labeled as such. Figures labeled “Estimated” are derived from third-party sources and have not been confirmed by the vendor.

Entry Price Pricing Basis BAA Tier Implementation Source
From $150 per location a month (Lite)
$150 baseline
Per location per month across four plans, starting with Lite at $150. Higher plans are quoted. Every customer that sends protected health information, before processing begins. The data processing and business associate addendum is not published. Not stated. Lite installs in one to two business days; custom plans take one to twelve weeks. Vendor Published

Contracts are month to month with 60 days' notice. Four plans carry more than 60 features between them; only the Lite starting price is published.