RCM & Prior Auth AI
Z

Zentist

Zentist sells Remit AI, revenue cycle software for DSOs and dental groups. It collects EOBs and ERAs from more than 1,800 payers, reads them with AI, reconciles each payment against the bank deposit and sorts denials and adjustments by cause, with every location in one dashboard.

Posting Automation writes payments into Open Dental through its API, matching each bank cleared payment to its claim and posting at the line item level; customers report from 73 to 87 percent of payments posting without manual work. Cavi AR works aging claims and flags claims with no payment file, Zentist staff enroll practices in ERA and EFT, and a connector lets teams query Remit AI from Claude or ChatGPT.

Named customers range from six location Blueprint Smiles to Imagen Dental Partners, with more than 120 practices. Onboarding normally needs five locations and takes two to four weeks. Zentist is the trading name of Avicennas Group, Inc.

AI Health Index verifiedOctober 12, 2026
Compare Zentist with other vendors
Founded
—
Headquarters
—
Website
www.zentist.io
Categories
rcm-and-prior-auth
Indexed Products
Remit AI, Posting Automation, Cavi AR, Remit AI Connector, ERA and EFT enrollment
Buyer Segments
Dental groups and DSOs
Assessment

Capability Axes

An AI Health Index grade measures what a buyer can verify from public sources on the date shown. It is not a rating of how good the product is. A vendor can build an excellent system and grade low on an axis because it publishes nothing an outsider can check. How grades read

AI Capability
BB on AI CentralityThe model is the engine of a core module. The platform carries other value, but this capability does not exist without it.
Vendor Published

Remit AI turns a pile of remittances into posted payments. It pulls EOBs and ERAs from more than 1,800 payers, reads EOBs with AI, reconciles each payment against the bank deposit, sorts denials and adjustments by cause, and with Posting Automation writes payments into Open Dental at the claim line level. At the Dental Group of Chicago, 73.53 percent of payments posted automatically in the first 30 days, reaching 87 percent on some days.

Dashboards, task routing across locations, ERA and EFT enrollment run by Zentist staff, and Cavi AR for aging claims round out the platform.

CC on Autonomy and Oversight ModelAutonomy is claimed and oversight is asserted without a mechanism. Human in the loop appears as a phrase rather than a described control.
Vendor Published

Routine postings go straight in, and the rest wait for the revenue cycle team. Posting Automation matches bank cleared payments to open claims through the Open Dental API and posts at the claim line level without anyone touching it; at Imagen, the team now works only exceptions and complex claims. Cavi AR sorts open claims by age, expected amount and last update and flags claims with no payment file, so staff can check whether they were ever sent.

What keeps a payment out of automatic posting, and how a misposted payment is caught and reversed, are not described. User accounts are added and removed by Zentist on request.

CC on Model and Technology TransparencyThe architecture is described in general terms with nothing identified. Proprietary is asserted rather than explained.
Vendor Published

Remit AI's AI shows up in three places: parsing EOBs into structured data, sorting denials and adjustments by cause, and matching payments to claims for automatic posting. A connector also lets a customer's own assistant, Claude or ChatGPT, query Remit AI data within the user's permissions, returning claims, remittances, denials, aging and treatment plan notes.

Which models do the parsing and matching, how they were trained and how they change over time are not described.

CC on Model Supply Chain DisclosureThe architecture is described and no model provider is named. Naming a hosting provider alone does not lift a record out of this band. Record the host in the note, because it matters for residency and breach scope, and grade on the model layer, which is the question this axis is named for.
Vendor Published

AWS is the one named host. Other providers appear by type only: internet, email, calendar, CRM, payment processing and data storage, all bound to privacy obligations, with no model provider or subprocessor list.

Customers who switch on the Remit AI connector send query results, which can include claims, treatment plan notes and patient financial postings, to the assistant they choose, Claude or ChatGPT, under that assistant's own terms.

BB on Clinical and Operational EvidenceNamed deployments with dated outcome figures and enough method to test them, or published research short of independent validation.
Vendor Published

Zentist publishes dated, named results across a range of group sizes. Blueprint Smiles moved from 32.5 to 93.8 percent of collections by EFT between April and November 2023 and cut the time to post a day's deposits from about 93 hours to under 40. Northstar Dental Partners, posting more than 1,500 payments a month, matches 83.33 percent to remittance data within 24 hours and 90 percent within 48.

Parkview Dental Partners cut receivables days from 29 or 30 to 17. Imagen Dental Partners reports 80 percent of payments posted automatically with 99.95 percent accuracy, and the Dental Group of Chicago 73.53 percent in its first 30 days. The studies are Zentist's own, without independent review, and the accuracy figure gives no count of postings checked.

CC on AI Safety and PHI StewardshipGeneral assurances of privacy and security that do not answer the questions artificial intelligence raises: what is retained, what reaches a model, and what happens to it there.
Vendor Published

Medical information is encrypted in transit and at rest, and access inside Zentist is limited to those who need it. Data pulled through the Remit AI connector is not used to train generative AI models, a promise that covers the connector rather than the platform's own parsing and posting models.

The privacy policy keeps personal information until a customer asks for deletion and reserves the right to keep usage data and anonymized or aggregated data. No retention schedule, de identification method or training position for the core models is given, and safety engineering for the AI, such as guardrails or how errors are caught, is not described.

Regulatory and Compliance
CC on HIPAA and BAA PostureA status is stated but not supported: compliance is claimed, or business associate status stated, without the underlying document, including where the only privacy notice published covers the website rather than the service that handles patients. The mirror case grades here as well: a substantive privacy document that reaches the service, with no statement of business associate status anywhere and no scope position taken. One of the two elements the band above asks for is present, which is a grade below it and not a grade at the floor.
Vendor Published

Remit AI holds EOBs, ERAs, patient financial postings and treatment plan notes, which makes Zentist a business associate of every practice it serves. Its privacy policy, which covers both the website and the Remit AI application, describes the product as HIPAA compliant and reminds payers and providers of their own HIPAA duties.

Whether Zentist signs a business associate agreement, and on what terms, is not stated.

BB on Security Certifications and Trust CenterA recognized certification is named in the vendor own material without the artifact, or with a scope or renewal question the buyer has to raise. A recognized certification here is an audit of how the vendor operates security, such as SOC 2, HITRUST or ISO/IEC 27001. A certification has a scope and a clock, and both are part of this grade. A certification the vendor attaches to its data center, hosting facility or cloud provider, rather than presenting as its own, is the host's and does not count here.
Vendor Published

Zentist's privacy policy states that Remit AI is SOC 2 certified, without the report type or period. The trust center linked from every page runs on Vanta but shows visitors an error page instead of documents, so the report comes only on request. A public status page reports uptime.

The access involved is broad: read only bank access or emailed bank reports for reconciliation, and payer portal logins, W9 forms and bank letters for each tax ID collected at onboarding.

CC on FDA and Regulatory StatusNo device claim is made and the product is scoped accordingly. Most administrative and operational products sit here and are not penalized for it, because this axis grades the appropriateness of the positioning rather than possession of a clearance.
Vendor Published

Remittance processing and payment posting are financial operations, and Zentist makes no medical device claim. Remit AI does not submit claims either: submission stays with the practice management system and its clearinghouse, and Zentist states plainly that it is not a clearinghouse.

Its privacy policy reminds payers, providers and their vendors of their own HIPAA confidentiality obligations when they deal with Zentist.

DD on AI Governance and Bias DisclosureNothing published on how model behavior is governed or tested. Multilingual operation with no subgroup performance sits here when the vendor markets recognition quality as a strength, because a caller the system failed to understand leaves no complaint and no record.
Vendor Published

Testing and monitoring of Remit AI's parsing and posting go unmentioned beyond a single accuracy figure in one customer's case study.

Payer variation is the obvious risk. Zentist's own 2026 benchmark, drawn from 22.4 million service lines across more than 1,000 locations, shows denial rates ranging from 11 percent to over 30 percent across states, yet nothing reports parsing or posting accuracy by payer, document type or EOB format.

CC on AI Liability and RecourseMechanisms exist that let someone challenge an output, such as audit trails, source traceability or review before commit, with nothing standing behind the output and no route for the harmed party.
Vendor Published

Remit AI keeps each EOB, ERA, bank deposit and posting together, so a practice can trace a posted payment back to its remittance, and Cavi AR surfaces claims that never received a payment. Northstar's insurance director says issues are typically resolved within 24 to 48 hours.

What Zentist owes when a posting is wrong is not set out. No error rate, correction commitment or remedy is published, and the customer agreement is private. The privacy policy limits Zentist's responsibility for security breaches to those caused by its own negligence.

Integration and Deployment
BB on EHR and Interoperability DepthNamed systems with read access or one directional writing, or standards support with named deployments behind it.
Vendor Published

Open Dental is the deep integration. Posting Automation reads open claims and writes payments back through Open Dental's API program, matching each bank cleared payment to its claim and posting at the line item level; the Dental Group of Chicago, Ponce Dental Studio and Great Lakes Dental Partners run it. Northstar Dental Partners describes Remit AI integrated with its existing practice system across its first five locations.

Remit AI also connects to the DentalXChange, Zelis, ECHO, Change Healthcare and DD clearinghouses and to payer portals for more than 1,800 payers. On other practice systems it works beside the record and cannot see whether a claim was submitted.

CC on Deployment Model and Data ResidencyA single hosted option with location implied rather than committed.
Vendor Published

Remit AI is a hosted web application that runs alongside the practice management system, reaching into it only where Posting Automation writes to Open Dental. AWS is named as a host for Zentist's products, and bank transactions are pulled daily.

Where patient data is stored is not committed. Zentist says it is located in the United States, and its privacy policy describes data held in its own facilities, in third party data centers and in cloud storage, with transfers between countries possible.

Commercial
CC on Commercial TransparencyNo price is published and the posture is discoverable: a buyer can establish how the product is sold and what drives the cost before contacting the vendor. Most of the index sits here.
Vendor Published

Pricing is quoted after a demo; no price or rate appears on the site. The FAQ does settle the shape of a deal: onboarding normally needs at least five locations, takes two to four weeks, and includes ERA and EFT enrollment for up to 30 payers at no extra fee.

Where a payer charges for EFT deposits, as MetLife can through Zelis when a practice is not eligible for its free route, Zentist says it tells the practice before enrolling. One customer, Ponce Dental Studio, puts its own cost of manual posting at $2.70 per claim payment before Remit AI and about $2.00 after.

BB on Setting and Specialty CoverageCoverage is named with validation behind part of it.
Vendor Published

DSOs and dental groups are the buyers, from Blueprint Smiles at six locations to Imagen Dental Partners at more than 120. Northstar Dental Partners (15 practices in Florida), Parkview Dental Partners (24), Great Lakes Dental Partners (more than 40) and the Dental Group of Chicago are among the named customers. Onboarding normally requires five locations, though single practices such as Harbor Dental Clinic in Fort Collins also appear in its case studies.

Pediatric groups, Salt Lake Pediatric Dentistry and Wasatch Pediatric Dental Specialists, are named too. Results are reported group by group rather than by payer mix or specialty.

Comparisons

Compared With

Each comparison carries a written verdict, the buyer conditions that favor each vendor, and a graded side by side. Pairs that cross a category boundary are grouped separately, and their verdicts state where the boundary sits rather than manufacturing a head to head.

Commercial

Pricing

Vendor-published figures are labeled as such. Figures labeled “Estimated” are derived from third-party sources and have not been confirmed by the vendor.

Entry Price Pricing Basis BAA Tier Implementation Source
Quoted on request
Sold to DSOs and dental groups with at least five locations. No unit of charge or figure is published. HIPAA compliant by Zentist's description, with no business associate agreement posted. Not stated. Onboarding takes two to four weeks, and ERA and EFT enrollment for up to 30 payers is included. Vendor Published

EFT enrollment carries no extra fee where the payer offers a free method. Where a payer charges for EFT deposits, as MetLife can through Zelis, Zentist says it tells the customer before enrolling.