Home Care Operations
M

Murphi.ai

Murphi.ai, from Deskfactors Inc., is an AI platform for home health and hospice agencies, used by about 200 agencies. Its ambient AI listens to a home visit, or takes dictation, scanned medications and handwritten notes, and drafts the visit note: OASIS assessments, skilled nursing, therapy, aide, chaplain and social work notes, and hospice HOPE records. For OASIS it scores each of the 112 items with the patient's own words as evidence, runs a quality check that flags inconsistencies, and writes the assessment and plan of care back to the agency's EHR, including WellSky, Axxess, HCHB, MatrixCare, KanTime and Netsmart. Clinicians can also upload a wound photo and get a drafted clinical description of the wound.

Other modules review coding, OASIS, plans of care, PDGM grouping and hospice certifications with more than 35 reports, run care team messaging and patient texting, and collect patient payments by text; referral intake and AI driven billing are coming. EHR companies can embed Murphi under their own brand, and a sister product, MurphiConnect, carries the platform to behavioral health, public health, corrections, primary care and health systems.

Guru Tadiparti founded the company and leads it as chief executive. Murphi's AI terms say every output is a suggestion a person must review and that clinical decisions always need human review, and they place the product outside FDA device regulation under the 21st Century Cures Act, a position the wound photo feature does not fit. Murphi holds SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001, signs a business associate agreement with every customer, keeps data in the United States on AWS and Google Cloud, and claims 99 percent charting accuracy and four to six hours saved per clinician each day.

AI Health Index verifiedOctober 18, 2026
Compare Murphi.ai with other vendors
Founded
—
Headquarters
—
Website
murphi.ai
Categories
home-care-operations, ambient-scribes
Indexed Products
Ambient AI and Dictation (OASIS, visit notes, HOPE, wound description), Clinical Documentation and Revenue Integrity (coding, OASIS, POC, PDGM, CTI), Care Team and Patient Engagement, Patient Payments, MurphiConnect, Referral to NOA (coming), AI Driven Billing (coming)
Buyer Segments
Home health agencies, Hospice agencies, Coding, billing and consulting firms serving home health and hospice, Home health and hospice EHR vendors (embedded)
Assessment

Capability Axes

An AI Health Index grade measures what a buyer can verify from public sources on the date shown. It is not a rating of how good the product is. A vendor can build an excellent system and grade low on an axis because it publishes nothing an outsider can check. How grades read

AI Capability
BB on AI CentralityThe model is the engine of a core module. The platform carries other value, but this capability does not exist without it.
Vendor Published

Models are the engine of Murphi's core modules: ambient documentation that fills OASIS and visit notes from a home visit, item by item scoring of the 112 OASIS items with the patient's words as evidence, a quality check for inconsistencies, and coding and revenue integrity reviews across plans of care, PDGM grouping and hospice certifications. Agentic AI and RPA also move data into and out of agency EHRs.

The platform carries other value as well. Care team messaging, SMS, fax, scanning and e signature, and text to pay patient collections are workflow tools that would work without models, and they are sold as modules of their own. Murphi calls itself AI native, and the documentation and coding modules are where that holds.

AA on Autonomy and Oversight ModelWhat the system may do and what it may not do are both published, with escalation thresholds, override paths and the conditions that route a case to a person.
Vendor Published

Murphi sets out what its AI may and may not do. Every output, from OASIS scoring and coding to appeals and claim data, is a suggestion that users must review before any reliance or submission; the AI makes no autonomous clinical decisions; and human review of clinical decisions is mandatory and cannot be waived. Customers may consent to autonomous workflows for non clinical work, and then assume responsibility for them.

Inside the documentation module, each OASIS item shows the patient's words that support its score, and a quality check flags items that conflict with other assessments, such as ambulation against the physical therapy evaluation, before the clinician syncs to the EHR.

BB on Model and Technology TransparencyThe approach or the suppliers are named without the version and update discipline behind them. Naming a supplier is the entry to this band both here and on Model Supply Chain Disclosure, which ask different questions of the same disclosure: who receives the data, and what produces the output.
Vendor Published

The approach and the platforms are named. Murphi describes ambient AI, natural language processing, RPA and agentic AI in its AI terms, explains OASIS scoring with quoted evidence and a quality check, and names OpenAI, Google's Vertex AI and Anthropic's Claude among its platforms, with AWS and Google Cloud.

Which model performs which task, which versions are in use and how updates are tested and announced are not stated, and Murphi says it owns its own models and algorithms beside those platforms. An agency can see the suppliers but not when the model behind its OASIS scores or wound descriptions changes.

BB on Model Supply Chain DisclosureSubstantial partial disclosure, or a chain that is structurally short: an in house build, a cleared model that cannot be quietly swapped, or a deployment where the transfer does not occur at all. Naming the model provider exits the band below into this one; the axis rises from here on the completeness of the party list and on the terms that govern data once it arrives.
Vendor Published

The model and cloud platforms are named: OpenAI, Google's Vertex AI and Anthropic's Claude appear among Murphi's platforms, with AWS and Google Cloud for US hosting, and Twilio, Sinch, Vonage and WhatsApp for messaging. Murphi adds a contractual guarantee that customer data is not used for training.

The list is a logo strip rather than a subprocessor list, so it does not say which provider handles visit audio, transcripts, wound photos or OASIS scoring, or what retention terms apply with each. The AI terms' license over de identified data is the term an agency would weigh against that no training guarantee.

CC on Clinical and Operational EvidenceNamed customers, or vendor reported percentages with no method, denominator or reference standard. Scale of use is recorded here and is not treated as evidence of benefit.
Vendor Published

Company figures and named agencies stand behind the product without a method attached. Murphi claims 99 percent charting accuracy, 98 percent accuracy for AI drafts with human review, four to six hours saved per clinician each day, a potential 10 to 20 percent revenue increase from accurate charting, 95 percent instant patient responses to care messages and 75 percent of patients paying within 30 days of a text, and says about 200 agencies use the platform.

Agencies such as Infinity Home Health, PD Hospice, Visiting Nurses of Illinois, St. Claire Medical Center and Advanced Home Health and Hospice appear among its customers, and it won a 2026 Stevie award. How charting accuracy was measured, against which reviewer and on how many OASIS items, is not shown, and the wound feature's 98 percent match comes with no test behind it.

CC on AI Safety and PHI StewardshipGeneral assurances of privacy and security that do not answer the questions artificial intelligence raises: what is retained, what reaches a model, and what happens to it there.
Vendor Published

Two statements pull in different directions. Murphi says it never trains models on customer data and calls that guarantee contractual. Its AI terms keep a license to use de identified data, feedback, corrections and suggestions to improve its services and models, with de identified data usable without limitation, and leave any training on protected health information to the customer's business associate agreement. De identification may be done by expert determination, safe harbor or Murphi's own algorithms.

No retention period for visit recordings or transcripts is stated. Safety engineering shows in the product design, evidence quotes for each OASIS score and a quality check that flags inconsistent items, without a description of how a wrong score that passes the check is caught.

Regulatory and Compliance
BB on HIPAA and BAA PostureBusiness associate status is stated and supported by a substantive privacy document, with the agreement or its scope not fully published. For a vendor outside the United States, an equivalent regime documented to this depth grades here. A vendor whose product does not process protected health information grades here too when it says so plainly and explains the scope, with a service privacy document behind it: stating a position a buyer can rely on is the posture this axis grades, and the band above is closed to it because there is no agreement to publish.
Vendor Published

Murphi executes a business associate agreement with every customer, covering all of its services, integrations and data processing, and describes administrative, physical and technical HIPAA safeguards with workforce training and an annual risk review. Its AI terms say a signed agreement controls in any conflict over protected health information.

Agencies see its terms, including how it binds the cloud and model providers Murphi works with, only after signing. The AI terms also license de identified data broadly, which an agency would want to check against what its agreement allows.

BB on Security Certifications and Trust CenterA recognized certification is named in the vendor own material without the artifact, or with a scope or renewal question the buyer has to raise. A recognized certification here is an audit of how the vendor operates security, such as SOC 2, HITRUST or ISO/IEC 27001. A certification has a scope and a clock, and both are part of this grade. A certification the vendor attaches to its data center, hosting facility or cloud provider, rather than presenting as its own, is the host's and does not count here.
Vendor Published

SOC 2 Type II covering security, availability and confidentiality and ISO 27001 certification of an information security management system are both named, with a live status panel showing access reviews, workforce training and an annual risk review as current. Murphi also describes annual third party penetration tests, frequent automated vulnerability scans and a responsible disclosure route.

The reports and certificate are not offered for download, and no audit dates or auditors are given, so currency can only be confirmed by asking. Zero trust controls, end to end encryption and geo redundant hosting with regional failover are described in detail.

BB on FDA and Regulatory StatusThe pathway is stated and in progress, or a clearance is named without the vintage and scope a buyer needs to match it to the product on offer.
Vendor Published

Murphi states plainly that its platform is not a regulated medical device and gives its reasoning. Its AI terms say the AI provides informational and workflow support, does not diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease, and is designed to meet the four Cures Act criteria for clinical decision support that sits outside FDA review: it does not process medical images or signals, it displays information to a professional, the professional can review the basis independently, and the professional is not meant to rely on it primarily. Clinical decisions always require human review.

Most of the product fits that position. OASIS and HOPE items come scored with the patient's own words or the record they came from, and clinicians review and sign before anything reaches the EHR. One marketed feature does not fit. A clinician can upload a wound photo and Murphi describes the wound clinically, including size, tissue and drainage, with an example reading a stage 3 pressure injury at a 98 percent match. Analyzing a photo is what the first of Murphi's four criteria says the product does not do, and the terms do not reconcile the two. The OASIS and HOPE work also sits under federal assessment rules that drive home health and hospice payment and survey findings.

CC on AI Governance and Bias DisclosureResponsible artificial intelligence is committed to in policy language with no evaluation behind it. Most of the index sits here.
Vendor Published

Murphi describes responsible AI practices covering fairness, transparency and accountability, with regular bias and compliance reviews, alongside no training on customer data, mandatory human review and an information security program certified to ISO 27001. What those bias reviews test, and what they have found, is not shared, and no evaluation of OASIS scoring, coding or wound description performance is offered.

The AI terms concede that ambient output depends on audio quality, accent, language and speaker clarity. Home health patients include people with hearing loss, cognitive impairment and limited English, and OASIS items carry payment and quality consequences. No results show whether scoring accuracy differs for those patients or by discipline, so an agency cannot tell where the suggested scores most need checking.

CC on AI Liability and RecourseMechanisms exist that let someone challenge an output, such as audit trails, source traceability or review before commit, with nothing standing behind the output and no route for the harmed party.
Vendor Published

Evidence quotes for each OASIS score, the quality check and audit trails give an agency the means to catch and trace an error. Murphi's AI terms are explicit about everything else: outputs may be inaccurate or incomplete, they are suggestions that are not guaranteed, and owning the output does not increase Murphi's obligations.

Where a customer consents to autonomous non clinical workflows, the customer assumes all responsibility. No error rate with its method, warranty or remediation commitment stands behind OASIS scores or codes that affect payment, despite the 99 percent accuracy claim.

Integration and Deployment
BB on EHR and Interoperability DepthNamed systems with read access or one directional writing, or standards support with named deployments behind it.
Vendor Published

Murphi reads from and writes back to the major home health and hospice EHRs: WellSky, Axxess, HCHB, MatrixCare, KanTime and Netsmart among them. Six connection paths are described, agentic AI, RPA, FHIR R4, HL7 v2, a direct REST API and adapter platforms, with referral and history documents retrieved and OASIS, plans of care and notes written back where the agency and the EHR permit.

Murphi is also embedded under other names inside home health EHRs. With about 200 agencies live, write back runs in production, though no agency is tied to a named EHR and no marketplace listing is cited.

BB on Deployment Model and Data ResidencyOptions and residency are stated with isolation or the processing path left open.
Vendor Published

Data stays in the United States on AWS and Google Cloud, Murphi states, under a zero trust design in which every request is authenticated, authorized and encrypted and access follows least privilege. The platform runs as Murphi's own app, as MurphiConnect, or embedded inside home health EHRs.

How agencies' data is separated from one another is not described, and whether model processing through the AI platforms it names also stays in US regions is not stated. Those are the open pieces for an agency that must answer where its patients' recordings go.

Commercial
CC on Commercial TransparencyNo price is published and the posture is discoverable: a buyer can establish how the product is sold and what drives the cost before contacting the vendor. Most of the index sits here.
Vendor Published

No price is listed, and agencies start with a demo. The selling model is visible from the product structure: ambient documentation, documentation and revenue integrity, care team engagement and patient payments are separate modules, and EHR companies can embed Murphi under their own brand through an API, single sign on or an iFrame, with Murphi saying they carry no token or infrastructure cost.

Coding, billing and consulting firms and accreditation bodies are listed as buyers alongside agencies. Whether an agency pays per clinician, per visit, per OASIS or per agency, and how the embedded version is priced for an EHR's own customers, is not stated.

BB on Setting and Specialty CoverageCoverage is named with validation behind part of it.
Vendor Published

Home health and hospice are the core setting, and the product is built around their paperwork: OASIS, HOPE, plans of care, PDGM, hospice certifications and discipline specific notes for nursing, physical, occupational and speech therapy, aides, chaplains and social workers. About 200 agencies use it, and many are named.

MurphiConnect stretches the same platform to behavioral health, public health and corrections, primary care, specialties and health systems, and no deployment in those settings is named alongside the home health product. Validation sits in home health and hospice; the wider settings rest on the sister product's pitch.

Alternatives

Alternatives to Murphi.ai

Vendors in the same categories as Murphi.ai whose graded profiles look most alike, with a line on what each product does.

Similar is not the same, so check that each one does the job you need. No vendor pays for placement.

Arya Health provides AI agents for the administrative work behind distributed care.

August Health supplies resident records and daily care software to senior living operators.

Careswitch combines home care scheduling, caregiver management, billing and payroll with Looper, an AI assistant working inside agency records.

Electronic Caregiver puts an animated character in an older adult's living room and asks it to do the work a care visit would.

ExaCare AI combines referral intake, admissions screening and reimbursement workflows for postacute providers.

Mosai is a care coordination platform for home health agencies, hospices and physician practices, formed when Medalogix and Forcura merged in March 2025 and renamed Mosai in October 2025.…

Ordered by how closely the graded profiles match across the fifteen axes, inside the same categories. See how each axis is graded in the methodology.

Commercial

Pricing

Vendor-published figures are labeled as such. Figures labeled “Estimated” are derived from third-party sources and have not been confirmed by the vendor.

Entry Price Pricing Basis BAA Tier Implementation Source
Contact the vendor
Not stated; modules sold separately and embedded through EHR partners Business associate agreement available for every customer Not stated Vendor Published

No price is listed; agencies request a demo. Modules for ambient documentation, documentation and revenue integrity, care team and patient engagement, and patient payments are offered separately, and EHR vendors can embed Murphi under their own names. The unit of charge is not stated.