Radiology & Imaging AI
Q

Qure AI

Radiology AI company founded in 2016 in Mumbai, with a US entity registered in New York, selling in more than 105 countries through more than 5,500 sites by its own count. Products: qXR for chest X-ray (detection, reporting, lung nodules, tuberculosis screening), qER for head CT in stroke and trauma, qCT for chest CT nodule measurement, qMSK for musculoskeletal X-ray, and heart failure detection. Around them sit qTrack for tuberculosis care cascades, a lung nodule management pathway, a stroke care coordination suite for hub and spoke networks, and Aira, a care delivery platform for health programs deployed in Nigeria, Kenya, Mozambique and the Solomon Islands.

In the US, qXR-Detect was cleared in January 2026 (K251934) as a concurrent reading aid across six chest X-ray categories with a Predetermined Change Control Plan, which the company describes as the only one for a chest X-ray detection device; qXR-LN (K231805) and qER are among its other clearances, which the company counts at 26 indications across nine products. Its tuberculosis products are WHO evaluated and independently studied in several countries. Qure says its cloud path receives only de-identified images, runs on AWS and Azure, and holds ISO 27001 certification. Pricing is not published.

AI Health Index verifiedSeptember 25, 2026
Compare Qure AI with other vendors
Founded
2016
Headquarters
Mumbai, India
Website
www.qure.ai
Categories
radiology-and-imaging-ai, clinical-decision-support, diagnostics-and-genomics
Indexed Products
qXR, qXR-Detect, qXR-LN, qER, qCT, qMSK, qTrack, Aira
Assessment

Capability Axes

An AI Health Index grade measures what a buyer can verify from public sources on the date shown. It is not a rating of how good the product is. A vendor can build an excellent system and grade low on an axis because it publishes nothing an outsider can check. How grades read

AI Capability
BB on AI CentralityThe model is the engine of a core module. The platform carries other value, but this capability does not exist without it.
Vendor Published

The detection models are the engine of Qure's imaging products, and the company now sells workflow platforms around them. qXR (chest X-ray), qER (head CT), qCT and qMSK are deep learning products that do not exist without their models.

Around them Qure sells qTrack for tuberculosis care cascades, a lung nodule management pathway that tracks patients through follow-up, a stroke care coordination suite for hub and spoke hospital networks, and Aira, a care delivery platform for health programs that digitizes records, guides frontline workers and follows patients up. Those carry value beyond the detection models, so the models are the engine of core modules rather than the whole of what is sold.

BB on Autonomy and Oversight ModelThe oversight structure is described and one part is missing, commonly the threshold at which the system stops or what happens after it is wrong.
Regulatory Filing

Each cleared product states its role, and one marketed use, sorting out normal chest X-rays, has no published routing. qXR-Detect (K251934) is a concurrent reading aid that highlights and categorizes suspicious regions on adult chest X-rays; qXR-LN (K231805) is a second reader for nodules of 6 to 30 mm and is not a substitute for the original read; qER and qXR-PTX-PE are triage and notification devices.

The qXR page also markets clearing backlogs by segregating unremarkable chest X-rays, citing a 99 percent negative predictive value, and pre-filled reports; it does not say whether a clinician still reads the studies set aside as normal. The cleared users include emergency and family medicine physicians as well as radiologists, so the reader may not be a radiologist. Model updates under the qXR-Detect change plan are locked and announced through revised labeling. Aira, the care delivery platform, flags patient responses that need clinical attention, with no published threshold or routing.

AA on Model and Technology TransparencyWhat is under the hood is named: proprietary or adapted foundation models identified, training data characterized, and versioning and update practice published so a buyer knows when the system changed.
Regulatory Filing

The products, their training data and their update discipline are published. The qXR-Detect 510(k) summary (K251934) says the algorithm was trained on about 2.5 million chest X-rays from the US, the EU, India, Vietnam and Brazil, and the qXR product page gives a training figure of 9 million scans.

Versions are named in the regulatory record (qXR v3.1 and v4.0, qER v2.0). qXR-Detect carries a Predetermined Change Control Plan with two predefined modifications, including retraining on newly acquired adult chest radiographs without changing the architecture; it rules out continuously learning algorithms, requires each change to be trained, tested for regression across the six categories with subgroup analysis and then locked, and tells users through updated labeling and instructions for use.

That meets A: models identified, training data characterized, versioning and update practice published. Gaps: the training description gives size and geography, not sites, time period or case mix, and the change plan covers qXR-Detect only.

BB on Model Supply Chain DisclosureSubstantial partial disclosure, or a chain that is structurally short: an in house build, a cleared model that cannot be quietly swapped, or a deployment where the transfer does not occur at all. Naming the model provider exits the band below into this one; the axis rises from here on the completeness of the party list and on the terms that govern data once it arrives.
Vendor Published

A structurally short chain for the models, with the hosts named and no subprocessor list. Qure builds and trains its own models, and the cleared qXR-Detect model can change only through the locked steps of its FDA change plan. The Security and Regulatory page names AWS and Azure as cloud hosts, the privacy notice places QureApp on AWS in Mumbai and Hyderabad and says service providers are contractually bound not to share personal data, and images are de-identified before they leave the customer's premises for the cloud. The site gives no subprocessor list, and it does not say which affiliates can reach data or on what terms channel partners resell or host Qure's products.

BB on Clinical and Operational EvidenceNamed deployments with dated outcome figures and enough method to test them, or published research short of independent validation.
Vendor Published

Independent evidence is strong for tuberculosis screening accuracy; the outcome claims rest on thinner work. Qure's evidence library lists independent diagnostic accuracy studies of qXR for tuberculosis across several countries (the Philippines, Viet Nam, household contacts, a 2025 systematic review and meta-analysis), program evaluations and a cost-effectiveness study in Nigeria, and the company markets its TB products as WHO evaluated.

US claims rest on retrospective regulatory studies: for qXR-LN (K231805), a standalone study across 40 US sites with nodule level sensitivity of 84.1 percent at 0.18 false positives per image, plus a reader study; for qXR-Detect (K251934), standalone AUCs of 0.879 to 0.958 by category and an 18 reader study on 301 cases in which reader sensitivity rose from 89.0 to 93.4 percent.

Product page figures (40 percent faster turnaround, 99 percent negative predictive value for unremarkable X-rays, 90 percent of missed abnormal X-rays identified with no false positives) come from customer case studies and service evaluations. A real world study at one hospital in India reports faster stroke treatment. There is no prospective, multi site evidence that earlier detection changes outcomes.

BB on AI Safety and PHI StewardshipCategorical commitments are published, such as no training on customer data, without the retention schedule behind them.
Vendor Published

De-identification is stated and the processing role is defined; retention and training use are not. Qure's Security and Regulatory page says data is de-identified before it leaves a covered entity's premises for cloud processing, and that on-premise installations may process identifiable images only on servers the customer owns and operates.

Its privacy notice says Qure acts only as a data processor for patient scans uploaded to QureApp, under a customer data processing agreement, and does not decide the purpose or means of that processing; QureApp runs on AWS in Mumbai and Hyderabad. Not stated: how long scans and outputs are kept after processing, and whether customer images feed retraining, which the qXR-Detect change plan contemplates with newly acquired datasets. Safety engineering, meaning how a missed or false finding is handled as a safety event, is not published. Categorical commitments without the retention and training terms.

Regulatory and Compliance
BB on HIPAA and BAA PostureBusiness associate status is stated and supported by a substantive privacy document, with the agreement or its scope not fully published. For a vendor outside the United States, an equivalent regime documented to this depth grades here. A vendor whose product does not process protected health information grades here too when it says so plainly and explains the scope, with a service privacy document behind it: stating a position a buyer can rely on is the posture this axis grades, and the band above is closed to it because there is no agreement to publish.
Vendor Published

Qure states a position a buyer can rely on: its cloud path is built not to receive protected health information. The Security and Regulatory page says Qure complies with HIPAA by de-identifying data before it leaves a covered entity's premises for cloud processing, and that on-premise deployments may skip de-identification only where processing stays entirely on servers the covered entity owns and operates.

The privacy notice, which covers the company's products and apps, says Qure acts only as a data processor for uploaded scans under a customer data processing agreement. That is the scope route to B: a plain statement of why the product does not handle protected health information, with a service privacy document behind it. No business associate agreement is published, and the position does not address support access to on-premise servers or Aira, which keeps longitudinal patient records in programs outside the US.

BB on Security Certifications and Trust CenterA recognized certification is named in the vendor own material without the artifact, or with a scope or renewal question the buyer has to raise. A recognized certification here is an audit of how the vendor operates security, such as SOC 2, HITRUST or ISO/IEC 27001. A certification has a scope and a clock, and both are part of this grade. A certification the vendor attaches to its data center, hosting facility or cloud provider, rather than presenting as its own, is the host's and does not count here.
Vendor Published

ISO 27001 is claimed as the company's own, with further outside checks and no trust portal. Qure's Security and Regulatory page states it is ISO/IEC 27001 certified, audited annually by third parties for GDPR compliance, MDSAP certified for ISO 13485 and compliant with IEC 62304. Its cybersecurity audit reports form part of its FDA submissions and EU technical files, a review of the product's security rather than the company's operations.

It describes real time threat assessment for cloud and on-premise installations, encryption in transit and at source, and cybersecurity liability insurance issued after underwriter due diligence. Hosting is on AWS and Azure. No SOC 2 or HITRUST report is claimed and there is no trust portal to download evidence from, so B: a recognized certification named without the artifact.

AA on FDA and Regulatory StatusThe regulatory position is unambiguous and verifiable: a clearance or authorization identifiable in the public databases, with the version and indication it actually covers.
Regulatory Filing

The US position is stated product by product, with links to the FDA summaries. qXR-Detect was cleared on 16 January 2026 (K251934; 21 CFR 892.2070, Class II, product code MYN) as a concurrent reading aid that highlights and categorizes suspicious regions on adult chest X-rays into six categories, with a Predetermined Change Control Plan. qXR-LN was cleared in December 2023 (K231805; 892.2070, MYN) as a second reader for pulmonary nodules of 6 to 30 mm in adults.

The company's regulatory page lists qER v2.0 (triage for intracranial hemorrhage, mass effect, midline shift and cranial fracture), qER-Quant, qCT-Quant, qXR-BT, qXR-PTX-PE and qXR-CTR as cleared, each linked to its 510(k) summary, though that page does not yet list qXR-Detect; the company counts 26 cleared indications across nine products. CE certification covers qXR v3.1 and qER v2.0 (Class IIa, MDD) and qXR v4.0, qER-NCCT, qCT and qMSK (Class IIb, MDR).

Not US cleared: qMSK, the tuberculosis and care cascade products, segregation of normal X-rays, and Aira, for which a September 2026 company announcement describes a class certification as a clinical decision support system whose scope the product page does not state. Match each module in a quote to its clearance number.

BB on AI Governance and Bias DisclosureA governance framework with named process behind it, such as certification to an artificial intelligence management standard, or material written for a customer own review committee to evaluate the product with. A framework covering the vendor whole portfolio counts when its scope reaches this product; what it cannot supply is the product specific evaluation the band above asks for. Published results within the one group where the performance of this product is most at risk also sit here: evaluation on the question this axis asks, short of the comparison across groups the band above requires. A medical device clearance or certification, and the quality system behind it, does not reach this band on its own; it is graded under regulatory status. A regulator reviewed plan governing how the model may change does reach it.
Regulatory Filing

A regulator reviewed change plan governs how the chest X-ray model may change; subgroup results are described but not published. The qXR-Detect clearance carries a Predetermined Change Control Plan that fixes two permitted modifications, bars continuously learning algorithms, requires each update to be tested for regression across the six categories with subgroup analysis before it is locked, and tells users through revised labeling.

The qXR-LN summary says subgroup analyses by age, gender, race, nodule characteristics, equipment manufacturer and scan view were performed and presented to the FDA, and the qXR-Detect summary describes a test set drawn from 40 states with a balanced sex split and ages from 22 to over 85, but neither publishes results by group.

Those missing results matter for this kind of model: chest X-ray classifiers trained on public datasets have been shown to underdiagnose women, Black and Hispanic patients, younger patients and patients on Medicaid.

CC on AI Liability and RecourseMechanisms exist that let someone challenge an output, such as audit trails, source traceability or review before commit, with nothing standing behind the output and no route for the harmed party.
Regulatory Filing

Mechanisms exist to review and trace outputs, and nothing stands behind them. Findings are marked as bounding boxes for a reader to accept or reject, qXR-LN states it is not a substitute for the original read, and model changes under the qXR-Detect change plan are locked and announced through labeling.

Two of the company's 510(k) summaries report device performance, and neither gives an error rate with its denominator. qXR-LN (K231805) reports nodule level sensitivity of 84.1 percent at 0.18 false positives per image, and scan level sensitivity of 93.8 and specificity of 81.1 percent, on data from 40 US sites, without stating how many scans were tested. qXR-Detect (K251934) reports standalone results only as area under the curve by category; its sensitivity and specificity figures are for readers, not the device. The company publishes no warranty, indemnity or remediation commitment, and its cybersecurity insurance covers breaches, not findings.

Integration and Deployment
CC on EHR and Interoperability DepthIntegration is claimed through standards or a middleware layer with no system named and nothing to verify.
Vendor Published

Integration is claimed and not enumerated. The qXR page promises zero integration effort and deployment on cloud or on premise, the company says its software works with new and old X-ray systems, and the qXR-Detect summary describes results returned to radiology software or the X-ray console; qXR-LN is cleared for use with any DICOM viewer or PACS.

No conformance statement, interface list or named record system integration is published, and the company also sells through channel partners, including a third party radiology AI platform that aggregates algorithms under one contract. With no system named, the integration rests on standards claims with nothing to verify.

BB on Deployment Model and Data ResidencyOptions and residency are stated with isolation or the processing path left open.
Vendor Published

Cloud and on-premise options are stated, with the cloud path and one hosting region described. Qure runs on AWS and Azure; images are de-identified before leaving the customer's premises for cloud processing, and on-premise installations keep processing on servers the customer owns. The privacy notice places QureApp on AWS in Mumbai and Hyderabad, India.

For hospital deployments in the US or EU, the region where cloud inference runs, tenant isolation and retention after inference are not published. Options and part of the residency stated, with isolation left open.

Commercial
CC on Commercial TransparencyNo price is published and the posture is discoverable: a buyer can establish how the product is sold and what drives the cost before contacting the vendor. Most of the index sits here.
Vendor Published

No pricing, no mechanism, and a portfolio structure that gives the absence extra weight.

Nothing is published: no rate card, no basis, no term, no minimum, no volume banding, and no statement of whether the model is per study, per site, per module or subscription.

The portfolio is what makes the silence bite. This is not one product. It spans chest radiography, head and chest computed tomography, point of care ultrasound and patient tracking, across a large number of separately cleared indications. A two indication deal and a nine indication deal are completely different commercial conversations, and nothing published indicates whether indications are licensed individually, bundled by modality, or sold as a platform. That cannot be answered without a sales process.

There is one partial route to a number. The products are resold through a third party radiology platform that bundles multiple vendors under a single contract and billing framework. That offers a procurement path and possibly a comparable line item, but the price is set in that relationship rather than published, so it is a channel rather than a disclosure.

The global footprint adds a further unknown. Pricing in a high burden tuberculosis screening program and pricing for a United States emergency department are unlikely to be the same, and nothing describes how or whether it varies.

BB on Setting and Specialty CoverageCoverage is named with validation behind part of it.
Vendor Published

Coverage is named across modalities, readers and settings, with validation behind part of it. Qure covers chest X-ray, head and chest CT and musculoskeletal X-ray, sold to hospitals, imaging centers, teleradiology services, immigration screening and public health programs in more than 105 countries.

The US clearances name the readers: qXR-Detect's reader study included radiologists, emergency physicians and family medicine practitioners, and qXR-LN's included radiologists, pulmonologists and emergency physicians, on data from 40 US sites. Tuberculosis screening is backed by independent evaluations in high burden countries.

Heart failure detection, musculoskeletal reporting and Aira's care delivery work in Nigeria, Kenya, Mozambique and the Solomon Islands are named without published validation by setting. Named coverage with validation behind part of it.

Alternatives

Alternatives to Qure AI

Vendors in the same categories as Qure AI whose graded profiles look most alike, with a line on what each product does.

Similar is not the same, so check that each one does the job you need. No vendor pays for placement.

Deep learning software that enhances and accelerates image acquisition on existing scanners rather than detecting disease.

Optellum, based in Oxford with a US office in Houston, sells the Virtual Nodule Clinic, which identifies patients with pulmonary nodules, triages and tracks them, and scores malignancy risk…

Clinical AI for imaging triage and follow-up, delivered through aiOS, an enterprise platform that runs Aidoc's own FDA cleared algorithms alongside vetted partner algorithms and carries…

Overjet is a dental AI company that analyzes radiographs in real time, detecting and outlining caries, periodontal bone loss, calculus and periapical radiolucency with overlays the dentist…

AI powered care coordination platform, Viz One, that pairs detection algorithms on imaging and ECG with automatic alerts and team messaging on clinicians' phones.

Seoul based MRI AI company with US operations.

Ordered by how closely the graded profiles match across the fifteen axes, inside the same categories. See how each axis is graded in the methodology.

Comparisons

Compared With

Each comparison carries a written verdict, the buyer conditions that favor each vendor, and a graded side by side. Pairs that cross a category boundary are grouped separately, and their verdicts state where the boundary sits rather than manufacturing a head to head.

Commercial

Pricing

Vendor-published figures are labeled as such. Figures labeled “Estimated” are derived from third-party sources and have not been confirmed by the vendor.

Entry Price Pricing Basis BAA Tier Implementation Source
Contact the vendor
Undisclosed. A portfolio of nine products across modalities and many separately cleared indications typically implies modular per indication or per study pricing, but no structure is published. Not published. Qure states its cloud path receives only de-identified images and on-premise processing stays on customer servers; ask whether it signs a business associate agreement where its staff can reach identifiable data. Not disclosed. Deployment implies PACS and worklist integration, though no specific integrations are enumerated publicly. Vendor Published

No price is published. Qure sells nine imaging products across chest X-ray, CT and musculoskeletal X-ray plus care coordination products and Aira, direct and through channel partners including a third party radiology AI platform; nothing published says whether indications are licensed singly, by modality or as a platform. The company counts 26 FDA cleared indications, so confirm which clearances a contract covers, and ask whether updates under the qXR-Detect change control plan are included.