Clinically AI
Clinically AI, which began as and still sells Clinical Notes AI, is an AI platform for behavioral health organizations, from private practices to Certified Community Behavioral Health Clinics, addiction treatment programs, integrated systems and human services networks. Clinical Notes AI turns a session into a note for any template, and it is chart aware, reading the client's longitudinal record, treatment plan and goals so the note fits the service line and level of care. The finished note is written directly into the organization's web based EHR, where it stays editable and is never locked or submitted automatically.
The platform reaches beyond notes. Comply audits charts in real time against the organization's own standards, payer rules and regulations, so problems surface before an audit; Connect is a software development kit for EHR and technology partners; Supervise, a set of tools for clinical supervisors, has a waiting list; and Front Door, which supports referral placement and summarization, is in beta. Organizations set the gold standard the AI applies and tune it to their own reading of regulations.
Clinically AI holds SOC 2 Type II, signs business associate agreements, offers zero data retention and aligns its practices with FERPA for school based care, and it runs a clinical ethics and compliance advisory board. It reports 60 to 80 percent less time on documentation. Individual plans run from a free account to $20, $40 and $60 a month, with enterprise pricing for organizations.
Capability Axes
An AI Health Index grade measures what a buyer can verify from public sources on the date shown. It is not a rating of how good the product is. A vendor can build an excellent system and grade low on an axis because it publishes nothing an outsider can check. How grades read
AI is the product across the platform. Clinical Notes AI turns a session into a note shaped by the client's chart, treatment plan and goals; Comply reads charts against the organization's standards and payer rules in real time; and the coming Supervise and Front Door tools apply the same models to supervision and referral placement. Organizations configure what the AI enforces rather than buying a record system with AI attached.
The Connect SDK exists so EHR and technology partners can put those models inside their own products. Without the speech and language models there is nothing left in any of the offerings, which is why Clinically AI sells itself as an intelligence platform rather than as documentation software.
The clinician signs off every note. Notes are editable, reviewable and never locked or submitted automatically, clinical judgment takes priority over what the AI produces, the organization defines the standard the AI applies, and audit logs let program directors, compliance teams and peer reviewers see what happened.
The missing piece is where review happens. The AI writes directly into the EHR, so a draft sits in the record before anyone has read it, and nothing marks AI text as unreviewed in the meantime. A psychiatrist quoted by Clinically AI says it captures every nuance of patient conversations, which is more than any draft can promise and leaves the clinician's sign off to catch what a note left out.
The platform is described as chart aware AI that reads the longitudinal client record and writes notes in context, using models trained and tuned for behavioral health documentation and refined continuously. Organizations can fine tune its behavior to their own policies and standards.
No model family, provider, version or speech recognition engine is named, and the promised transparency about training and updates is stated as a commitment without release notes or a change history. A program cannot tell which model wrote its notes or when that model changed.
Zero data retention is the one term stated for the model layer, and no model provider, speech service or cloud host is named. The term implies outside model processing that keeps nothing after a request, without saying who performs it. The EHR partners that embed Clinical Notes AI, Continuum Cloud and Radicle Health among them, are named and add their own terms for their customers.
There is no subprocessor list, and the business associate agreement that would bind downstream parties is not posted. Behavioral health and substance use programs therefore cannot see before signing which companies process their clients' sessions.
Company figures and unsigned testimonials make up the evidence. Clinically AI reports 60 to 80 percent less time spent on documentation and a 40 percent reduction in payer reviews for level of care placement, and says thousands of clinicians use it; neither figure carries a method, sample, period or named customer.
Testimonials from a psychiatrist and other clinicians praise accuracy and time saved without names or organizations. For the payer review figure in particular, which would matter to a CCBHC or addiction treatment program, nothing shows which programs, payers or levels of care it came from.
Zero data retention is offered, along with other retention options, which is a firm commitment on what stays after a session. The compliance page describes models trained, tuned and refined for behavioral health documentation, with bias monitoring and feedback loops meant to reduce hallucinations and inaccurate output, and human review as a safeguard.
What the models are trained on is not stated: nothing says whether customer sessions or charts feed that refinement, or how data is de identified if they do. Safety engineering is named in principle through feedback loops and review, without a description of how an inaccurate note or audit finding is caught and handled.
Clinically AI signs business associate agreements and offers a downloadable HIPAA statement, and its compliance page says every part of the platform, from note generation to audit reporting, is designed to meet HIPAA standards. Practices in schools are covered by alignment with FERPA.
The agreement itself is not posted, and nothing says whether it is offered on the free and individual plans or only to organizations, or how it binds the model providers behind zero data retention. Substance use programs, a named market, would also look for how the platform handles 42 CFR Part 2 records, which is not addressed.
SOC 2 Type II is named, with Clinically AI saying it undergoes independent third party audits of its infrastructure, security practices and internal controls. No report date, auditor, scope or route to the report is given; a downloadable HIPAA statement is the only compliance document on hand.
No HITRUST or ISO 27001 certification is claimed, and nothing describes penetration testing. FERPA alignment for school based care is a privacy commitment rather than a security audit, and the audit logs and reporting offered to customers support their own chart audits rather than security assurance.
Documentation, compliance and workflow are how the products are sold, with no device claim attached. Comply audits charts against regulations and payer requirements and flags problems for staff to fix, and the platform supports Medicaid audit and Joint Commission readiness, which are the regimes its buyers answer to.
Front Door, in beta, supports referral placement and summarization, which touches level of care decisions; nothing yet states its intended purpose or who makes the placement. For notes and audits, the clinician remains the decision maker and the documentation positioning holds, with the notes drawn from the clinician's own session and the client's existing chart.
A Clinical Ethics and Compliance Advisory Board of licensed professionals, legal experts and informatics specialists informs the platform, and Clinically AI commits to transparency in how its models are trained and updated, bias monitoring, feedback loops against hallucinations and human review. That is a governance structure with named people behind it rather than a policy statement alone.
No evaluation results are shared: nothing shows how note quality or audit accuracy varies by client population, language, level of care or clinician type. For organizations serving clients with serious mental illness or substance use disorders, results within those groups are what the board's oversight would need to produce.
Notes stay editable and are never auto submitted, and audit logs support peer review and compliance teams, which gives an organization a way to catch and correct a bad note. Comply adds a second check by auditing charts against the organization's standards.
No error rate, warranty or remediation commitment covers what the AI writes or flags, and nothing says what Clinically AI owes if a note or audit finding contributes to a payer denial or recoupment. The terms of service set those limits rather than any product commitment.
The AI writes notes directly into any web based EHR, and Clinically AI's support team sets up EHRs not already supported. Continuum Cloud and Radicle Health appear as partners with their own terms for the embedded product, and the Connect SDK lets EHR vendors build Clinical Notes AI into their systems.
The chart aware features read the client's record, treatment plan and goals, so data flows both ways where an integration is in place. No customer is named as running a specific integration in production, and desktop EHRs fall outside the web based approach.
Clinically AI describes cloud, EHR agnostic and flexible deployment, and offers zero data retention among other retention options, so session content need not stay on its systems after a note is made. No hosting provider, region or tenancy model is named.
Flexible deployment is not explained, so a CCBHC or school based program cannot tell whether options beyond the hosted service exist. Where partners such as Continuum Cloud and Radicle Health embed the product, their own systems sit in the path as well, under their own terms. Where transcription and model processing happen, and whether they stay in the United States, is not stated.
Individual plans are priced and can be started without a sales call. A forever free account comes first, followed by plans at $20 a month with 20 live session credits and 2 document credits, $40 a month with 40 session credits and 5 document credits, and $60 a month, with a free trial on the paid plans.
Group practices book a demo and enterprise organizations such as CCBHCs request a consultation, and their pricing, along with the cost of Comply, Connect and the newer tools, is not listed. An ROI calculator helps an organization estimate value before contact.
Behavioral health across the whole continuum is the stated scope: private and group practices, Certified Community Behavioral Health Clinics and mental health centers, integrated behavioral health systems, addiction treatment providers, human services organizations and school based care, with outputs customizable by clinician type, level of care, program and service line.
No organization in any of those settings is named as a customer, and the testimonials carry no names. The breadth is claimed clearly, and nothing yet shows where it has been validated, which matters most for the specialized documentation of addiction treatment and CCBHC programs.
Alternatives to Clinically AI
Vendors in the same categories as Clinically AI whose graded profiles look most alike, with a line on what each product does.
Similar is not the same, so check that each one does the job you need. No vendor pays for placement.
Supanote is an ambient documentation tool built for mental health clinicians, launched in 2024 and operated by Ionian Ventures Pvt Ltd.
AI assistant and electronic health record for mental health therapists, from HelloJoy, Inc., which trades as Blueprint.
Nextvisit AI is a New York company founded by a practicing psychiatrist and a health IT engineer, building clinical documentation and, increasingly, a whole practice platform exclusively…
AI clinical documentation for mental health professionals, working alongside the practice's own record system.
AI-native electronic health record for mental health practice.
Greenspace Health, the trading name of Greenspace Mental Health Ltd., sells measurement based care software to mental health and addiction services in Canada and the United States.
Ordered by how closely the graded profiles match across the fifteen axes, inside the same categories. See how each axis is graded in the methodology.
Pricing
Vendor-published figures are labeled as such. Figures labeled “Estimated” are derived from third-party sources and have not been confirmed by the vendor.
| Entry Price | Pricing Basis | BAA Tier | Implementation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Free account; paid plans from $20 a month
$20 baseline
|
Monthly plans by live session and document credits; enterprise by quote | Business associate agreements signed; plan scope not stated | Not stated | Vendor Published |
A forever free account is offered. Paid individual plans are $20 a month (20 live session credits, 2 document credits), $40 a month (40 session credits, 5 document credits) and $60 a month, with a free trial. Group practices book a demo and enterprise organizations request a consultation; pricing for Comply, Connect and the newer tools is not listed. An ROI calculator estimates value.