Healthcare Administrative Automation
C

CertifyOS

CertifyOS sells a provider data platform to health plans, health systems and digital health companies. It ingests rosters and data from more than 600 primary sources, verifies clinicians' credentials, monitors licenses, sanctions and exclusions continuously, and delivers one provider record to directories, claims and analytics systems through an API, webhooks and bulk export. Credentialing, licensing, monitoring, roster management and SharedCred are configured on top of the platform. The company states NCQA Credentials Verification Organization certification across all 11 verification elements, and says eight of the ten publicly listed US health plans are clients.

The AI sits in the data cleansing step: models resolve duplicate records, map taxonomies, standardize addresses and read incoming rosters. The value is mostly in the source connections, the certified verification and the integration surface, which is documented as versioned endpoints and event webhooks, including a CAQH ProView data pull and automatic rostering into CAQH.

The company presents a SOC 2 Type 2 report for its credentialing service covering March 2023 to February 2024, and states it does not work directly with patient data, though the platform lists medical records and claims among its inputs. No model, evaluation, hosting location, service privacy terms or price is published.

AI Health Index verifiedSeptember 22, 2026
Compare CertifyOS with other vendors
Founded
2020
Headquarters
New York, New York, United States
Categories
healthcare-admin-automation
Indexed Products
Provider Hub (Provider Data Platform), Credentialing, Licensing, Monitoring, Roster Management, SharedCred, CertifyOS API
Assessment

Capability Axes

An AI Health Index grade measures what a buyer can verify from public sources on the date shown. It is not a rating of how good the product is. A vendor can build an excellent system and grade low on an axis because it publishes nothing an outsider can check. How grades read

AI Capability
CC on AI CentralityArtificial intelligence is a feature layer on a product whose value stands without it. A learned component is a model whose parameters are estimated from data: machine learning, or a statistical model fitted to population data, including one then updated on the patient measurements. A fixed formula, a rule set, or a feedback controller that adjusts a dosing factor from the patient own readings is not one, however patient specific its output and whatever the vendor calls the adjustment.
Vendor Published

A learned component sits inside the product rather than at its center. The platform page says AI resolves duplicates, maps taxonomies and standardizes addresses, and describes AI powered roster intake; the home page calls the verification step an intelligence layer.

What customers pay for is the connection to more than 600 primary sources, NCQA certified verification, continuous monitoring and the API that delivers one provider record into other systems, and most of that would remain with the models removed. The company names no model and publishes no evaluation of these components, so how much of the cleansing is learned rather than rule based is unclear.

BB on Autonomy and Oversight ModelThe oversight structure is described and one part is missing, commonly the threshold at which the system stops or what happens after it is wrong.
Vendor Published

The structure is described and the threshold is missing. Verification runs largely unattended: the company says more than 90 percent of verification elements complete without manual intervention and that monitoring against OIG, SAM.gov, state Medicaid and license sources runs continuously, alerting the customer when something changes.

The credentialing decision itself stays with the customer: the company holds NCQA verification certification, and its own material places committee approval of providers with the health plan or health system. What is not published is where automation stops: which verification or matching results go to a person before a status changes or an event such as provider terminated is sent to customer systems, and what happens after a wrong determination. The home page line that the intelligence layer validates every record describes coverage of the process, not a claim that the result is correct.

CC on Model and Technology TransparencyThe architecture is described in general terms with nothing identified. Proprietary is asserted rather than explained.
Vendor Published

Transparent as software, opaque as AI. The company describes its integration surface in detail, with versioned endpoints, a webhooks endpoint and named event types such as credentialing completed and provider terminated, and says the API is documented for developers. Of the models it says only what they do: resolve duplicates, map taxonomies, standardize addresses and read rosters. No model type, version, update practice or accuracy measure is published, and the 90 percent data accuracy figure on the platform page has no method or scope.

CC on Model Supply Chain DisclosureThe architecture is described and no model provider is named. Naming a hosting provider alone does not lift a record out of this band. Record the host in the note, because it matters for residency and breach scope, and grade on the model layer, which is the question this axis is named for.
Vendor Published

Each stage of the pipeline is laid out, and no model provider is named. The platform page sets out ingestion from rosters, primary sources, medical records and claims, verification, an AI cleansing step that resolves duplicates, maps taxonomies and standardizes addresses, and delivery by API, webhooks and export. It does not say whether those models are built in house or supplied, and no hosting provider or subprocessor list is published.

The parties the company does name are peripheral: Google Analytics on the website under the site privacy policy, Virtru for encrypting data sent in answer to a subject access request, and CAQH and other primary sources as data inputs.

CC on Clinical and Operational EvidenceNamed customers, or vendor reported percentages with no method, denominator or reference standard. Scale of use is recorded here and is not treated as evidence of benefit.
Vendor Published

Named customers and vendor reported percentages with no method, denominator, baseline or period. The home page claims 75 percent lower re-credentialing costs, 50 percent fewer roster mismatches and ten times faster onboarding; the platform page claims 80 percent shorter credentialing times, a 19 percent rise in provider satisfaction scores, 50 percent faster onboarding and 90 percent data accuracy; a 2026 post says more than 90 percent of verification elements complete without manual intervention.

None names the customer, volume or measurement behind it. Named customers are Alma and OncoHealth, both quoted on general partnership value, and the company says eight of the ten publicly listed US health plans are clients, which is scale of use rather than evidence of benefit. NCQA certification tests conformance of the verification process, not these figures.

CC on AI Safety and PHI StewardshipGeneral assurances of privacy and security that do not answer the questions artificial intelligence raises: what is retained, what reaches a model, and what happens to it there.
Vendor Published

General assurances only. The company's security posts describe encryption, monitoring and documented policies, and its 2023 post frames its data as providers' personal information rather than patient data. Nothing says how long primary source verification files and supporting documents are kept, whether provider data is used to train or improve the matching and cleansing models, or whether anything is deidentified.

The one retention clause published (information kept until you ask for deletion) belongs to the website privacy policy and covers site visitors, not platform data. The data is sensitive whatever regime governs it, and the platform also lists medical records and claims among its inputs.

Regulatory and Compliance
CC on HIPAA and BAA PostureA status is stated but not supported: compliance is claimed, or business associate status stated, without the underlying document, including where the only privacy notice published covers the website rather than the service that handles patients. The mirror case grades here as well: a substantive privacy document that reaches the service, with no statement of business associate status anywhere and no scope position taken. One of the two elements the band above asks for is present, which is a grade below it and not a grade at the floor.
Vendor Published

A status is stated and nothing supports it. The company's own July 2023 post says it is unique among digital healthcare solutions in that "we don't work directly with PHI - because we don't work directly with patients". The platform page lists what it takes in as "Real time APIs or batch uploads from rosters, 600+ primary sources, EMRs, claims, and more."

Claims feeds and record extracts normally carry patient identifiers even when used only to derive provider data, and nothing in its published material says whether these feeds are stripped to provider fields, deidentified before they arrive, or covered by a business associate agreement. That is tension rather than contradiction, but it leaves the patient data question open.

No service privacy document stands behind the statement either: the privacy policy covers visits to the website only (device and browsing data, Google Analytics), and the terms, which do reach the platform, carry only a short subject access clause. No business associate status, HIPAA claim or agreement appears on the home or platform pages.

BB on Security Certifications and Trust CenterA recognized certification is named in the vendor own material without the artifact, or with a scope or renewal question the buyer has to raise. A recognized certification here is an audit of how the vendor operates security, such as SOC 2, HITRUST or ISO/IEC 27001. A certification has a scope and a clock, and both are part of this grade. A certification the vendor attaches to its data center, hosting facility or cloud provider, rather than presenting as its own, is the host's and does not count here.
Vendor Published

The company presents a SOC 2 Type 2 report as its own, with a period and scope: its blog states Type 1 in July 2023 and Type 2 covering 1 March 2023 to 28 February 2024, scoped to its credentialing software service. It also holds NCQA Credentials Verification Organization certification, whose standards include protecting credentialing information. No later SOC 2 period is published, so whether the report is current is not shown.

The auditor is not named, and the scope covered credentialing, not the licensing, monitoring and roster products since added. No trust center is linked from the site, and no HITRUST or ISO 27001 is claimed.

CC on FDA and Regulatory StatusNo device claim is made and the product is scoped accordingly. Most administrative and operational products sit here and are not penalized for it, because this axis grades the appropriateness of the positioning rather than possession of a clearance.
Vendor Published

No FDA position is stated, and the product does not diagnose, treat or inform treatment: it verifies clinicians' credentials and maintains provider data. The regime that governs the work is credentialing regulation, and the company holds the credential that matters there.

It states NCQA Credentials Verification Organization certification across all 11 verification elements (repeated in April 2026 posts), first announced in 2022 as accreditation running through June 2024; the platform page describes NCQA and Medicaid primary source verification and directory outputs meant to meet CMS and No Surprises Act requirements. That is conformance to a standard, not a regulatory pathway.

DD on AI Governance and Bias DisclosureNothing published on how model behavior is governed or tested. Multilingual operation with no subgroup performance sits here when the vendor markets recognition quality as a strength, because a caller the system failed to understand leaves no complaint and no record.
Vendor Published

Nothing is published on how the models are governed or tested. The home and platform pages describe an intelligence layer that validates records, resolves duplicates, maps taxonomies and standardizes addresses, and the platform page gives a 90 percent data accuracy figure, but there is no responsible AI statement, no evaluation method, no error taxonomy and no subgroup result on those pages, in the privacy policy or terms, or in the company's posts on its API, CAQH, SOC 2 and NCQA certification.

The exposure is specific to this work. Duplicate resolution and sanctions or exclusion screening are name matching, and matching errors are not evenly spread: false matches tend to cluster on common surnames, transliterated names and compound surnames. A false match delays a clinician's credentialing and income; a missed match lets an excluded practitioner through.

CC on AI Liability and RecourseMechanisms exist that let someone challenge an output, such as audit trails, source traceability or review before commit, with nothing standing behind the output and no route for the harmed party.
Vendor Published

Mechanisms exist that let a customer check an output, and nothing stands behind it. The platform page describes audit logs, the NCQA standards post describes timestamped logs for every verification, exclusion check and monitoring event, and the API returns a signed link to each provider's primary source verification file, so a determination can be traced to its source.

The published terms, which reach the site, services and platform, provide the site as is without warranty, put indemnity on the user, and give individuals a subject access request answered within 14 days; that is a route to see data, not a bound remedy when a verification is wrong. There is no accuracy commitment, remediation obligation or error rate with method and denominator. The harm lands on a clinician: a false duplicate match or an erroneous provider terminated event reaches every subscribed system before anyone notices.

Integration and Deployment
BB on EHR and Interoperability DepthNamed systems with read access or one directional writing, or standards support with named deployments behind it.
Vendor Published

The integration surface is published as an API rather than as named record system connections. The company describes versioned REST endpoints, including one that pulls a provider's CAQH ProView data and one that returns a signed link to the provider's primary source verification file, and a webhooks endpoint that pushes events such as credentialing completed and provider terminated into customer systems.

Its CAQH guide describes automatic rostering into CAQH, so CAQH is a named system read from and written to. The platform page says data can be ingested from rosters, more than 600 primary sources, electronic medical records and claims, and delivered by API, webhooks and bulk export to directories, claims and analytics systems. No clinical record system is named on the home or platform pages or in the API and CAQH material, and no production connection to one is shown. CAQH is a provider data network, not a record system.

DD on Deployment Model and Data ResidencyNothing published about where the system runs or where the data rests.
Vendor Published

The delivery model is described: a hosted provider data platform reached through one API and dashboard, with rosters and feeds arriving by API or secure file exchange and verified data leaving by API, webhooks and bulk export. Nothing says where it runs or where the data rests. No cloud or hosting provider, region, residency commitment, tenant isolation or processing path is named on the home or platform pages, and the privacy policy and terms say nothing about hosting.

The data concentrated here is sensitive whatever regime governs it: license and DEA registration numbers, education and malpractice history, sanctions results, and in many credentialing workflows social security numbers, held as one record serving many payers and health systems.

Commercial
CC on Commercial TransparencyNo price is published and the posture is discoverable: a buyer can establish how the product is sold and what drives the cost before contacting the vendor. Most of the index sits here.
Vendor Published

No price is published. The company sells a platform with configurable products on top (credentialing, licensing, monitoring, roster management and SharedCred) through a demo, and quantifies return in percentages, 75 percent lower re-credentialing costs on the home page, with no rates. Nor is a unit of charge stated, whether per credentialing event, per provider under monitoring, per API call or a platform subscription. One time verification and continuous monitoring cost very differently at scale, and API integration effort sits with the customer.

BB on Setting and Specialty CoverageCoverage is named with validation behind part of it.
Vendor Published

Broad across the provider data lifecycle rather than a single workflow, spanning credentialing, licensing, payer enrollment, roster reconciliation, sanctions and exclusions monitoring, and network adequacy, sold to payers, provider groups, health systems, and digital health companies. Specialty agnostic by design, with the company noting five core data entry points serve any provider type or specialty. Coverage is administrative rather than clinical, so it does not extend into care delivery.

Alternatives

Alternatives to CertifyOS

Vendors in the same categories as CertifyOS whose graded profiles look most alike, with a line on what each product does.

Similar is not the same, so check that each one does the job you need. No vendor pays for placement.

Clearwave sells front office automation to specialty practices, multi site groups and health systems: scheduling, call handling, insurance eligibility, pre registration, clinical intake…

Element5 automates the administrative back office of post acute care.

Axuall, based in Cleveland and founded in 2018, runs a provider data network that it describes as spanning more than 30 billion data points from public and private sources, real world…

Sample Healthcare sells AI document and workflow automation for healthcare organizations: copilots that extract, classify, summarize and reason over medical records and clinical documents…

Emitrr is a patient communication platform for independent practices that puts texting, phones, faxing, online forms, reviews and scheduling in one system, with AI agents that take calls…

Authenticx, founded in Indianapolis in 2018 by former healthcare executive Amy Brown, analyses the conversations healthcare organizations have with patients, members and professionals…

Ordered by how closely the graded profiles match across the fifteen axes, inside the same categories. See how each axis is graded in the methodology.

Comparisons

Compared With

Each comparison carries a written verdict, the buyer conditions that favor each vendor, and a graded side by side. Pairs that cross a category boundary are grouped separately, and their verdicts state where the boundary sits rather than manufacturing a head to head.

Commercial

Pricing

Vendor-published figures are labeled as such. Figures labeled “Estimated” are derived from third-party sources and have not been confirmed by the vendor.

Entry Price Pricing Basis BAA Tier Implementation Source
Contact the vendor
Undisclosed. Platform plus configurable products (credentialing, licensing, monitoring, roster management, SharedCred) and API access, sold by demo. Not disclosed. A 2023 company post says it does not work directly with protected health information; the platform lists medical records and claims among its inputs, so ask whether an agreement is signed when those are ingested. Not disclosed. Integration runs through the customer's own use of the API, webhooks or file exchange, so engineering effort is a cost on the buyer's side. Vendor Published

No pricing is published. Return is quantified only in percentages (75 percent lower re-credentialing costs, 80 percent shorter credentialing times), with no customer, baseline or period. Settle the unit of charge first: per credentialing event, per provider under monitoring, per API call or platform subscription; continuous monitoring and one time verification cost very differently at scale.