Clinical Trials AI
Q

QuantHealth

Clinical trial simulation company with offices in Tel Aviv and Worcester, Massachusetts. Its platform predicts how individual patients would respond to an investigational therapy, drawing on a knowledge graph of drug biology and a real world database the company sizes at 350 million lives, and aggregates those predictions into a simulated trial result so sponsors can test protocol, indication and enrollment choices before a study runs. Uses offered include protocol optimization, indication selection, probability of technical success, enrollment prediction and market forecasting.

The company reports more than 600 simulated trials with up to 90 percent predictive accuracy and publishes simulated against actual results for three phase 3 trials, including predictions it says were made before readout; accuracy is company measured and no count of predictions is published.

AI Health Index verifiedSeptember 29, 2026
Compare QuantHealth with other vendors
Founded
2020
Headquarters
Tel Aviv, Israel
Website
quanthealth.ai
Categories
clinical-trials-ai
Indexed Products
Large Real-World Drug Model, Clinical Trial Simulator, PTS module
Buyer Segments
Pharmaceutical and biotechnology sponsors
Assessment

Capability Axes

An AI Health Index grade measures what a buyer can verify from public sources on the date shown. It is not a rating of how good the product is. A vendor can build an excellent system and grade low on an axis because it publishes nothing an outsider can check. How grades read

AI Capability
AA on AI CentralityThe artificial intelligence is the product. Remove the model and there is nothing left to sell.
Vendor Published

The simulation is what is sold. The technology page describes a drug representation built from a proprietary knowledge graph (more than 5 million datapoints from 30 or more sources), patient journeys drawn from records on 350 million lives, and an outcome prediction model that estimates each simulated patient's response to a given treatment and aggregates them into a virtual trial result.

Protocol optimization, outcome prediction, probability of technical success, enrollment prediction, asset due diligence and portfolio prioritization are all outputs of that model. The knowledge graph and a curated database of results from more than 180,000 trials are inputs to it rather than separate products, and nothing on the site is offered without the simulation.

BB on Autonomy and Oversight ModelThe oversight structure is described and one part is missing, commonly the threshold at which the system stops or what happens after it is wrong.
Vendor Published

Outputs inform decisions people make, and the limits of the simulation are not published. The results go to clinical development, business development and portfolio teams as virtual trial readouts, enrollment curves and probability of success estimates; nothing is actioned on a patient.

The home page says the platform can predict how any patient will respond to any therapy, and the technology page that it can test any therapy on any patient with virtually unlimited statistical power, which describes scope rather than a stated limit. What is missing is where the model should not be relied on: drug classes, novel mechanisms or populations it has not been validated on, and the confidence shown with a prediction.

CC on Model and Technology TransparencyThe architecture is described in general terms with nothing identified. Proprietary is asserted rather than explained.
Vendor Published

The architecture is described in general terms with nothing identified. The technology page describes a knowledge graph mapping drugs to targets, pathways, cells, anatomy and disease; representation of a novel drug by its connections in that graph; patient journeys decomposed and recomposed with a treatment at a chosen point; and an outcome prediction model, together called a digital drug and digital twin in one platform. The model family, training method, validation design and any version history are not published, and no methodology paper is listed on the site.

BB on Model Supply Chain DisclosureSubstantial partial disclosure, or a chain that is structurally short: an in house build, a cleared model that cannot be quietly swapped, or a deployment where the transfer does not occur at all. Naming the model provider exits the band below into this one; the axis rises from here on the completeness of the party list and on the terms that govern data once it arrives.
Vendor Published

The model is the company's own, and the parties around it are partly named. The privacy policy names Amazon Web Services as cloud host (us-east-1, replicated) and lists service providers, analytics providers and advisers by type; the company has announced a data partnership with a healthcare data aggregator for part of its real world training data. The provenance of the rest of the 350 million lives, the knowledge graph's 30 or more sources, and the terms governing sponsor data once it arrives are not enumerated.

CC on Clinical and Operational EvidenceNamed customers, or vendor reported percentages with no method, denominator or reference standard. Scale of use is recorded here and is not treated as evidence of benefit.
Vendor Published

Vendor reported accuracy with examples and no published method. The evidence page reports more than 600 simulated trials with up to 90 percent predictive accuracy, 85 percent accuracy on primary endpoints for predictions made before readout without sponsor data, and three phase III examples with simulated and actual results side by side; case studies cover head and neck cancer, inflammatory, metabolic and respiratory disease, and one reports $31.4 million saved for an unnamed top ten pharmaceutical company.

No denominator, definition of accuracy, study design or peer reviewed validation is published, and the customers behind most figures are unnamed. Named endorsements come from Sanofi and Accenture Ventures.

CC on AI Safety and PHI StewardshipGeneral assurances of privacy and security that do not answer the questions artificial intelligence raises: what is retained, what reaches a model, and what happens to it there.
Vendor Published

General assurances, with the training data's terms unstated. The privacy policy (10 May 2025) covers personal data processed on behalf of customers as well as website visitors, keeps it only as long as necessary under a data retention policy that is not published, and excludes de-identified and aggregated data from its scope.

The model is trained on records for 350 million lives with more than 10,000 data points each from structured and unstructured sources; nothing published states how those records were de-identified, under what consent or license they entered a commercial training corpus, or whether sponsor data supplied for a simulation is kept separate and excluded from training. Nothing is published on safety engineering.

Regulatory and Compliance
CC on HIPAA and BAA PostureA status is stated but not supported: compliance is claimed, or business associate status stated, without the underlying document, including where the only privacy notice published covers the website rather than the service that handles patients. The mirror case grades here as well: a substantive privacy document that reaches the service, with no statement of business associate status anywhere and no scope position taken. One of the two elements the band above asks for is present, which is a grade below it and not a grade at the floor.
Vendor Published

A substantive privacy document reaches the service, and no HIPAA position is stated. The privacy policy (10 May 2025) applies to personal data processed on behalf of customers as well as website visitors, names Amazon Web Services as host, sets retention by purpose and describes rights under GDPR; it does not apply to de-identified data, which is what the training corpus is described as. No business associate status, agreement or statement that the service takes no protected health information is published.

DD on Security Certifications and Trust CenterControls are asserted with nothing independent behind them, or nothing is published. Read the note before concluding anything: this is the grade most often corrected on a second pass, because assurance material frequently sits on a parent domain or inside an old announcement rather than on the product pages.
Vendor Published

A trust center exists and nothing independent is readable. The site footer links a trust center, which returns a browser challenge to a plain read, so any attestation it lists is not visible from outside and earns nothing here. The site and privacy policy (10 May 2025) name no SOC 2 report, ISO/IEC 27001 certification or penetration test, and the policy's security statement is a general commitment to commercially acceptable protection. What the company holds is commercially sensitive for sponsors: protocol variants and simulated outcomes for unreleased assets.

CC on FDA and Regulatory StatusNo device claim is made and the product is scoped accordingly. Most administrative and operational products sit here and are not penalized for it, because this axis grades the appropriateness of the positioning rather than possession of a clearance.
Vendor Published

No device claim is made and the product is scoped to development decisions. Trial simulation informs sponsors' protocol, portfolio and business decisions and touches no patient's care, so no device pathway applies and none is claimed. Where simulated results might support a regulatory interaction, such as justifying a design or an external comparison, no position on regulatory use or engagement with FDA or EMA on the method is published.

CC on AI Governance and Bias DisclosureResponsible artificial intelligence is committed to in policy language with no evaluation behind it. Most of the index sits here.
Vendor Published

No evaluation of how the simulations behave across patient groups is published. The company markets simulation of any population or subgroup at single-patient resolution, and its case studies include identifying likely non-responder subgroups, which puts subgroup accuracy at the center of the product.

No governance framework, subgroup performance, or description of how the real world training population compares with trial populations by age, sex, race or disease stage is published, and real world data carries its own gaps in who is recorded.

CC on AI Liability and RecourseMechanisms exist that let someone challenge an output, such as audit trails, source traceability or review before commit, with nothing standing behind the output and no route for the harmed party.
Vendor Published

Predictions can be checked against readouts, and nothing stands behind them. The evidence page publishes simulated against actual results for three phase III trials (IMVOKE010, TROPION-Breast01 and ELOQUENT1) and says predictions made before readout, without sponsor data, reached 85 percent accuracy on the primary endpoint, with up to 90 percent across more than 600 simulated trials.

No count of prospective predictions, definition of a correct prediction, or false negative rate is published, so the figures are not an error rate with a denominator. A sponsor may decide not to run a trial on a negative simulation, a decision no later readout corrects. No warranty, indemnity or remediation commitment is published.

Integration and Deployment
CC on EHR and Interoperability DepthIntegration is claimed through standards or a middleware layer with no system named and nothing to verify.
Vendor Published

There is no clinical record integration; the product works on the company's own data and sponsors' protocol inputs. On the sponsor's side, enrollment prediction combines protocol cohort definitions with site level data, and sponsors can supply their own data, but no clinical trial management, data capture or data warehouse system, standard or delivery format is named. The company's data framework integrates biomedical, clinical and epidemiological sources on its side.

BB on Deployment Model and Data ResidencyOptions and residency are stated with isolation or the processing path left open.
Vendor Published

A single hosted service with its primary location committed and replication left open. The privacy policy (10 May 2025) says the company runs its cloud infrastructure in the United States on Amazon Web Services us-east-1, with replication across other regions for resilience, and relies on standard contractual clauses for transfers out of the EEA and UK. The replica regions, tenant isolation and where sponsor data rests are not stated.

Commercial
CC on Commercial TransparencyNo price is published and the posture is discoverable: a buyer can establish how the product is sold and what drives the cost before contacting the vendor. Most of the index sits here.
Vendor Published

No price is published, and the posture is discoverable. The platform is sold to pharmaceutical and biotech sponsors for clinical development, business development and portfolio decisions through a meeting request, and value is stated as customer savings ($31.4 million for one unnamed top ten pharmaceutical company) rather than cost. No fee, unit of charge or contract basis is published.

BB on Setting and Specialty CoverageCoverage is named with validation behind part of it.
Vendor Published

Coverage is named broadly with validation shown for part of it. The evidence page claims coverage across therapeutic areas, clinical phases and treatment modalities, and case studies span oncology (head and neck, breast, multiple myeloma), inflammatory, metabolic and respiratory disease. The simulated against actual comparisons published are three oncology phase III trials; performance in other areas, earlier phases and novel modalities rests on vendor figures without method. Use extends beyond trial design into business development and portfolio decisions.

Alternatives

Alternatives to QuantHealth

Vendors in the same categories as QuantHealth whose graded profiles look most alike, with a line on what each product does.

Similar is not the same, so check that each one does the job you need. No vendor pays for placement.

Alleviate Health provides conversational recruitment software for clinical research sites.

Medical AI company, with offices in Jersey City and Athens, whose Synapsis AI model reads full electronic medical records and answers specific clinical questions from structured and…

Campbell, California company selling a clinical data platform and AI modules to pharmaceutical and biotechnology sponsors and contract research organizations.

Palo Alto company whose clinical trial platform runs electronic outcome assessment, electronic consent, televisit and participant apps for decentralized, hybrid and site based studies, now…

Real world data company built on records patients choose to contribute.

Peer AI provides regulatory document authoring software for pharmaceutical companies, biotechnology developers, and contract research organizations.

Ordered by how closely the graded profiles match across the fifteen axes, inside the same categories. See how each axis is graded in the methodology.

Comparisons

Compared With

Each comparison carries a written verdict, the buyer conditions that favor each vendor, and a graded side by side. Pairs that cross a category boundary are grouped separately, and their verdicts state where the boundary sits rather than manufacturing a head to head.

Commercial

Pricing

Vendor-published figures are labeled as such. Figures labeled “Estimated” are derived from third-party sources and have not been confirmed by the vendor.

Entry Price Pricing Basis BAA Tier Implementation Source
Enterprise engagement; terms not published
Undisclosed. Enterprise partnership with pharmaceutical sponsors rather than licensed software; no rates published. Not disclosed. Not disclosed. Operates on the vendor's own aggregated real world data rather than requiring customer data integration, though sponsor data can be incorporated. Vendor Published

No pricing is published. The company quantifies value as customer return rather than cost, citing $31.4 million in savings delivered to an unnamed top ten pharmaceutical company from a Phase 2 simulation that identified a likely non responder subgroup. That figure is vendor reported, the customer is unnamed, and it cannot be independently verified, so it should be read as a marketing claim rather than a benchmark.

Buyers evaluating this category should ask how predictive accuracy is defined and whether reported figures come from prospective predictions made before readout or retrospective fitting, since that distinction determines what the accuracy number is worth.