Nucs AI
New York company, founded in 2024, building deep learning tools for PSMA PET/CT in prostate cancer and theranostics. DeepPSMA detects lesions, assigns TNM stage and quantifies whole body tumor burden; SelectPSMA predicts response to PSMA targeted radioligand therapy; TrackPSMA compares scans over time to evaluate treatment response. Studies are uploaded to a cloud platform on Google Cloud, where a physician reviews and edits the findings before a report is generated. The company says more than half of cases need no manual edits.
All three products are investigational: not FDA cleared or CE marked, with both said to be in progress, and not for clinical diagnostic use. Performance figures come from internal studies without case counts (92 percent lesion detection accuracy, 87 percent staging). It sells to clinicians, pharmaceutical companies and researchers, and names Segmed as a data partner. No price or security certification is published.
Capability Axes
An AI Health Index grade measures what a buyer can verify from public sources on the date shown. It is not a rating of how good the product is. A vendor can build an excellent system and grade low on an axis because it publishes nothing an outsider can check. How grades read
The model is the product. Nucs AI describes an end to end deep learning model that reads PSMA PET/CT. DeepPSMA detects lesions, assigns TNM stage and quantifies whole body tumor burden; SelectPSMA predicts response to PSMA targeted radioligand therapy; TrackPSMA compares scans over time to evaluate treatment response. The platform around them handles upload, physician review and report generation.
The same outputs are sold to pharmaceutical companies, contract research organizations and researchers as trial and biomarker data. Remove the models and nothing is left to sell.
The oversight structure is described. Every case goes through physician review: the reader checks and validates DeepPSMA's lesions, staging and tumor burden in the interface and can edit them before any structured report is generated. Nucs AI says more than half of cases need no manual edits. The products are labeled investigational and not for clinical diagnostic use.
One part is missing: what happens to what the reader does not notice. No figure shows how often physicians change the automated stage, or how often a missed lesion is found later. The homepage says AI driven quantification "ensures reproducible, consistent reporting across institutions". That is a quality claim which needs agreement data between sites and between readers, and none is published.
The architecture is described in general terms: an end to end deep learning model processes each PSMA PET/CT scan in 7 to 10 minutes (the homepage elsewhere says under a minute). The outputs are named precisely: lesion detection, TNM staging, tumor volume and SUV values, response prediction and response evaluation, with a CSV export for research.
Nothing is identified beyond that: no architecture, training data size or source, version, or update practice. Nucs AI names Segmed, an imaging data aggregator, as a data partner for biomarker development, which may bear on where training data comes from.
Named parties are published. The privacy policy lists Google Cloud and Auth0 as third party service providers for the platform, and the models are Nucs AI's own deep learning, with no outside model provider named in the path. Nucs AI also names Segmed, an imaging data aggregator, as a partner for biomarker development and real world evidence.
The list is short and its terms are not published, and because the products are not cleared the model can change without regulatory review. Nothing says whether customer studies flow to Segmed or pharmaceutical partners, or what consent covered the training data.
The performance figures published are the vendor's own, without method or denominator. The DeepPSMA page cites internal studies for 92 percent accuracy in detecting PSMA positive lesions, 87 percent in TNM staging and 99 percent in tumor quantification. For response prediction it cites a 94 percent negative predictive value for identifying non responders, and 4.56 times the risk of progression and 2.1 times the risk of death for predicted non responders. It lists an ASCO GU 2025 poster, an RSNA 2024 oral presentation and a 2024 Journal of Nuclear Medicine paper (Gafita et al.) on outcome prediction after Lu-PSMA-617.
None of the product figures gives case counts, reference standard or study design on the page, and accuracy as a single number does not separate missed lesions from false ones.
The privacy policy (effective July 2024) covers the website and the platform, and its assurances are general. Health information is "retained as per legal requirements or until no longer necessary". Data is stored in encrypted form and access is limited to staff who need it, with an access log. Breaches are notified within 36 hours. The same policy allows disclosure of "aggregated, de-personalized information" to other parties "without restriction, such as for marketing, advertising, or other uses".
Not stated: how long uploaded PET/CT studies are kept, whether customer scans train the models, and how de-identification is done before data is aggregated or shared with partners such as Segmed. Whole body PET/CT includes the head and is highly identifiable.
The privacy policy reaches the platform and addresses HIPAA, but states the wrong role for a vendor selling to hospitals. It says Nucs AI, Inc. is a "covered entity" under HIPAA and attaches a HIPAA Notice of Privacy Practices, the document a care provider gives its own patients. A company analyzing scans for hospitals would ordinarily be their business associate, and no business associate agreement is mentioned or offered. The policy also addresses EU, Brazilian and Canadian users.
The products are investigational and not cleared, so much use is research, where IRB approval and patient authorization matter more than a services agreement. Pharmaceutical partners are usually not covered entities at all.
Controls are asserted with nothing independent behind them. The privacy policy says data is kept on secure servers behind firewalls, stored encrypted, restricted to staff who need it with an access log, and that breaches are notified within 36 hours. No security certification, audit, penetration test or trust center is named, and the footer has no security page.
The platform holds whole body PET/CT studies uploaded from other institutions, on Google Cloud with Auth0 for sign in (both named in the privacy policy).
The status is stated plainly and it is pre clearance. The DeepPSMA page says the product is an investigational tool, not cleared or approved by the FDA or any other regulator and not intended for clinical diagnostic use. The FAQ adds that CE marking and FDA clearance are both in progress. SelectPSMA and TrackPSMA carry the same investigational position, and access is by request for investigational use.
The homepage still describes clinical uses, such as helping physicians "stage, quantify, and decide with confidence" and a "Clinical Diagnostics" use case, which the disclaimer rules out for now. Until a clearance number exists, the whole suite remains a research and investigational offering.
Robustness is asserted with no groups or counts. The DeepPSMA FAQ says the product "supports any PSMA tracer, it is PSMA agnostic", and the homepage promises consistent reporting across institutions. PSMA tracers differ in how they distribute through normal tissue, which is what a lesion detector has to separate from disease, so that claim needs results by tracer. None are published.
No results are given by tracer, scanner maker, site, disease burden or patient group, and no governance framework or bias evaluation is described. The edit rate is published: more than half of cases need no manual change, so up to half do.
A physician can challenge each output before it is used. Findings are reviewed and validated in the interface, with edits allowed before a structured report is generated.
Nothing stands behind the output. The terms of service disclaim any warranty on the completeness, accuracy or reliability of the platform and cap damages at the fees paid, and the customer indemnifies Nucs AI. The accuracy figures come from internal studies with no case counts or method, so there is no error rate a buyer can hold the company to.
Integration is claimed without anything named. Studies reach the platform by individual upload, bulk upload or "PACS integration", and DeepPSMA claims "seamless radiology integration". Results come back as a structured, shareable report with staging, and research users can export structured data as CSV.
No PACS, reporting system or record system is named, no standard is described, and nothing says whether results return to the archive or stay inside the Nucs AI interface.
One hosted option is described. Studies are uploaded to Nucs AI's cloud platform (sign in at app.nucs.ai) and analyzed there. The privacy policy names Google Cloud as a service provider and Auth0 for authentication. It says transfers to a third country follow the user's documented instructions and data is stored encrypted.
No region or residency commitment is published, no on premises or customer tenancy option is described, and tenant isolation is not stated. Whole body PET/CT leaves the institution on every case.
No price is published, but who it is sold to and how access starts are visible. The site addresses clinicians, biopharma teams, researchers and strategic partners. Access to DeepPSMA for investigational use is by request through a contact form, and the terms of service refer to a fee "if any" for platform access. Three products are sold separately (DeepPSMA, SelectPSMA, TrackPSMA).
Coverage is stated clearly and narrowly: prostate cancer on PSMA PET/CT. It spans detection and staging, prediction of response to PSMA targeted radioligand therapy, and response evaluation, for clinical research, trial imaging and radiomics. The products are investigational and not for clinical diagnostic use.
Nothing published yet validates the stated coverage with counts: the accuracy figures come from internal studies with no populations described, and the any tracer claim has no results by tracer.
Alternatives to Nucs AI
Vendors in the same categories as Nucs AI whose graded profiles look most alike, with a line on what each product does.
Similar is not the same, so check that each one does the job you need. No vendor pays for placement.
Elucid analyzes coronary and carotid CT angiography to quantify and classify atherosclerotic plaque, including lipid rich necrotic core, the plaque type most linked to heart attack and stroke.
Imaging AI business of Nasdaq listed Nano-X Imaging, formerly Zebra Medical Vision, acquired in November 2021.
Beijing based imaging AI company whose InferRead line detects findings on CT and radiographs (lung nodules on chest CT, chest abnormalities on radiographs, coronary stenosis on CTA…
UK company whose red dot platform sits at the autonomous end of imaging AI: it reports chest X-rays it classifies as High Confidence Normal autonomously, removing them from the radiologist…
TeraRecon, a ConcertAI company, sells advanced visualization and AI workflow software for radiology and cardiology.
contextflow reads chest CT and shows the radiologist comparable cases alongside its findings.
Ordered by how closely the graded profiles match across the fifteen axes, inside the same categories. See how each axis is graded in the methodology.
Compared With
Each comparison carries a written verdict, the buyer conditions that favor each vendor, and a graded side by side. Pairs that cross a category boundary are grouped separately, and their verdicts state where the boundary sits rather than manufacturing a head to head.
Head to head
Vendors the index assesses as direct competitors to Nucs AI for the same buyer.
Adjacent comparisons
Products a buyer researches alongside Nucs AI that do a different job: a different category, a different layer of the stack, or a specialist scope. These pages exist to settle whether the comparison is real before it settles which one to pick.
Pricing
Vendor-published figures are labeled as such. Figures labeled “Estimated” are derived from third-party sources and have not been confirmed by the vendor.
| Entry Price | Pricing Basis | BAA Tier | Implementation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Contact the vendor
|
Not published; investigational access by request; buyers include clinicians, biopharma and researchers | Not offered; the privacy policy describes Nucs AI as a HIPAA covered entity with a Notice of Privacy Practices | Not disclosed. | Vendor Published |
No price is published. Nucs AI sells to clinicians, biopharma teams, researchers and partners, and DeepPSMA access for investigational use is by request; the terms refer to a fee, if any, for platform access. The products are investigational and not cleared by the FDA or CE marked, which limits clinical use whatever the terms. Ask how each buyer type is charged and whether the three products are priced separately.