HOPPR
HOPPR builds infrastructure for making medical imaging AI and, separately, a layer that delivers AI results into radiology reporting. Grace is a multimodal imaging foundation model for X-ray, CT, MRI and echocardiography, trained on more than a petabyte of permission based, anonymized studies paired with reports; narrative models translate chest radiographs (April 2026) and 2D mammograms (August 2026) into structured text and ship with training data traceability records and version locking.
The HOPPR AI Foundry combines computing, curated datasets, foundation models, fine tuning tooling and a quality management system framework for developers, AI companies and imaging software vendors, with NVIDIA's open models NV-Reason and NV-Generate available since March 2026, and Forward Deployed Services pairs HOPPR machine learning staff with customer teams. Presto Agent, sold separately, is a model agnostic layer for AI draft reporting that places results from models a practice chooses into its existing reporting application, such as PowerScribe. The Foundry holds SOC 2 Type I and Type II attestations and HITRUST e1 certification. Founded in 2019 and led by Dr Khan Siddiqui; $34.5 million raised, including a $31.5 million Series A in June 2025 with Health2047, the American Medical Association venture studio, among investors.
Capability Axes
An AI Health Index grade measures what a buyer can verify from public sources on the date shown. It is not a rating of how good the product is. A vendor can build an excellent system and grade low on an axis because it publishes nothing an outsider can check. How grades read
HOPPR's foundation models are the engine of its core module, and much of what it sells stands without them. Grace, the multimodal imaging foundation model, and the narrative models (chest radiography in April 2026, 2D mammography in August 2026) are the models themselves.
The HOPPR AI Foundry around them adds accelerated computing, curated and labeled datasets, fine tuning tooling, a quality management system framework and traceable development records; Forward Deployed Services is a professional service; and Presto Agent, sold separately, is a model agnostic layer that delivers other models' results, open source, commercial or custom, into the radiologist's reporting environment. Compute, data, services and an integration layer carry value a customer can use with models that are not HOPPR's.
The Foundry takes no clinical action, and Presto Agent does, with oversight assumed rather than described. Presto is sold as AI draft reporting within existing radiology workflows: it places AI results, from models the practice chooses, into the radiologist's reporting application (a radiologist on the product page says it runs inside PowerScribe) without changes to PACS or reporting systems, and radiologists have described it inserting measurements they would otherwise dictate.
The radiologist signs the report, but nothing published states what Presto may insert without confirmation, whether inserted content is marked as model generated at the point of signing, or whether the signed report records which model produced which content. A number placed in a template looks the same whether right or wrong, and checking it means remeasuring, which is the work the feature removes. For the Foundry, nothing addresses what oversight design downstream builders are expected to include.
What produces the output is named, characterized and versioned. Grace is identified as HOPPR's multimodal foundation model for X-ray, CT, MRI and echocardiography, supporting image to image and text to image learning, and its training corpus is characterized as more than a petabyte of permission based, anonymized imaging studies paired with their reports, across 2D, 3D and longitudinal series; the company describes de identification at ingestion and curated, labeled data with known provenance.
The narrative models ship with training data traceability records and version locking so developers can reproduce results, and the Foundry keeps traceable records of dataset usage, training configurations and every model update. Third party models on the platform are named rather than white labeled (NVIDIA's NV-Reason and NV-Generate since March 2026). Still unpublished: the geographic, scanner and demographic composition of the corpus.
Substantial partial disclosure. The model layer is HOPPR's own Grace and narrative models, with NVIDIA's open models NV-Reason and NV-Generate named where they run on the Foundry, and the Foundry is stated to run on Amazon Web Services. No subprocessor list is published, the AWS region is not stated, and the privacy policy (updated 21 August 2025) refers to service providers under written contracts without naming them beyond Google Analytics.
The terms that govern customer data once it arrives are the gap: whether data brought into the Foundry for fine tuning is isolated from the base models and from other customers, and what Presto Agent passes to the third party models a practice chooses to run.
Evidence appropriate to infrastructure is thin. The chest radiography narrative model is described as evaluated against internal benchmarks with no published results, comparison or external validation, and no downstream clinical application built on Grace is named with outcome data. For Presto Agent, radiologists at named practices (Evansville Radiology, Radiology Physicians and Radiology Associates of South Florida) describe daily use without figures.
Partners and investors (DeepHealth, TestDynamics, Health2047, the American Medical Association venture studio) are relationships, not performance evidence. For a base model others build regulated products on, published benchmark performance is the reasonable expectation.
A categorical commitment on the training corpus is published, and the handling of customer data is not. HOPPR describes Grace's training corpus as permission based and anonymized, with de identification at ingestion, and the Foundry is covered by SOC 2 Type II attestation and HITRUST e1 certification.
What is not stated is the de identification standard, the permission mechanism, retention for customer data (the privacy policy keeps information for as long as necessary), and whether data brought into the Foundry for fine tuning can reach the base models. Presto Agent processes live report content in the practice's reporting environment, and nothing describes what it retains. Safety engineering, meaning guardrails and how a safety event is handled, is not published.
A privacy document reaches the service and no business associate status is stated. HOPPR's privacy policy (IntellixAI, Inc., doing business as HOPPR; updated 21 August 2025) covers website visitors and users of its services, including the AI Foundry and Presto Agent, which processes medical imaging data, and describes the company as a data controller; it contains no HIPAA or business associate statement, and the security page directs buyers to sales for agreement terms.
The Foundry holds HITRUST e1 certification and SOC 2 Type I and Type II attestations, which are security assessments rather than a data protection position. The company runs three flows with different postures: an anonymized base corpus, customer data brought in for fine tuning, and live report content in Presto.
Recognized attestations are named for one of the two products. HOPPR states SOC 2 Type I and Type II attestations (Thoropass named on the Type I badge) and HITRUST e1 certification for the AI Foundry after an independent assessment, on Amazon Web Services, with access management and least privilege, continuous monitoring and logging, incident response and governance described. Naming the e1 tier, the entry level of HITRUST's three, is precise.
No trust center, report download, penetration test disclosure or attestation period is published, and detailed documentation is routed through sales. The certifications are stated for the Foundry; Presto Agent, a separate product running inside practices' reporting environments, is not placed inside the certified boundary.
No clearance is claimed, and none is apparent for the Foundry, which supplies models and development infrastructure; regulatory responsibility for a clinical product built on them sits with the developer who submits it, and using a cleared component does not confer clearance. The company describes a quality management system framework, regulatory alignment and traceable development records meant to support compliant medical AI development, without naming the regime it aligns to.
Presto Agent is sold as AI draft reporting inside the radiologist's reporting environment and states no regulatory position. It does not supply the analysis, but it is the layer through which other manufacturers' outputs, cleared or not, reach the signed report, and it can change the conditions under which a cleared product is used.
No subgroup analysis, bias assessment, fairness evaluation or model card describing the training distribution is published. The training corpus is quantified (more than a petabyte of permission based, anonymized studies with reports across modalities) but not composed: nothing states the geographic origin of the studies, the scanner and field strength mix, the academic and community mix, or patient demographics.
That matters more for a base model than for an application, because a developer building a device on Grace inherits its distribution and must characterize its own product's performance across subgroups, and only the model provider can describe what it inherited. Presto Agent places validation and monitoring of the models a practice chooses with the practice, and nothing describes what a practice must establish before wiring a model into live reporting.
Mechanisms exist that let a downstream developer trace and reproduce what a model did, and nothing stands behind the output. The narrative models ship with training data traceability records and version locking, and the Foundry records dataset usage, training configurations and every model update, which lets a developer building a regulated product on HOPPR's models reconstruct and defend what it built on.
No error rate with its method and denominator is published for Grace or the narrative models, which are described as evaluated against internal benchmarks, and no accuracy commitment, service level, indemnity or remediation obligation is published, toward developers or toward practices using Presto Agent.
Integration is the substance of Presto Agent. It places AI results into the radiologist's existing reporting application without changes to PACS, reporting platforms or templates, and a radiologist quoted on the product page says it runs inside PowerScribe; practices named on the page include Evansville Radiology, Radiology Physicians and Radiology Associates of South Florida. That is a named reporting system receiving one directional output. No compatibility list, integration standard or EHR connection is published.
The Foundry runs on Amazon Web Services, with access management, least privilege and isolation named as design properties; no region, residency commitment or tenancy model is published, and nothing says where fine tuning compute runs. Presto Agent is installed into the practice's existing reporting environment without changes to PACS or reporting systems, and where it processes report content is not stated.
No price is published. The Foundry is sold as platform access to developers, AI companies and imaging software vendors through an access request, with Forward Deployed Services as a separate professional services engagement, and Presto Agent is sold separately to radiology practices.
Scope is clear on modality and buyer. Grace spans X-ray, CT, MRI and echocardiography across 2D, 3D and longitudinal series, and narrative models cover chest radiography (April 2026) and 2D mammography (August 2026). The Foundry is sold to developers, AI companies and imaging software vendors, and Presto Agent to radiology practices, with named practices using it. No subspecialty scoping is stated, and the modality list describes what the model was trained across rather than what it was evaluated on.
Product updates
Material product, regulatory, evidence and commercial changes at HOPPR, each verified against a live source and tagged to the capability axis it bears on. Funding rounds and awards are not product changes and are not logged.
HOPPR expanded its vision-language model portfolio with the release of a new 2D Mammography Narrative Model. The foundation model is designed to support AI development and narrative generation specifically for 2D mammography imaging.
Alternatives to HOPPR
Vendors in the same categories as HOPPR whose graded profiles look most alike, with a line on what each product does.
Similar is not the same, so check that each one does the job you need. No vendor pays for placement.
Generative AI for radiology reporting and follow up.
TeraRecon, a ConcertAI company, sells advanced visualization and AI workflow software for radiology and cardiology.
contextflow reads chest CT and shows the radiologist comparable cases alongside its findings.
Genius AI Detection is the breast imaging AI software line of Hologic, Inc. of Marlborough, Massachusetts; this record covers the software a breast imaging buyer licenses, not Hologic's…
Lithuanian radiology AI developer based in Vilnius, part of Sectra, the enterprise imaging company, since 2026.
Clinical AI for imaging triage and follow-up, delivered through aiOS, an enterprise platform that runs Aidoc's own FDA cleared algorithms alongside vetted partner algorithms and carries…
Ordered by how closely the graded profiles match across the fifteen axes, inside the same categories. See how each axis is graded in the methodology.
Compared With
Each comparison carries a written verdict, the buyer conditions that favor each vendor, and a graded side by side. Pairs that cross a category boundary are grouped separately, and their verdicts state where the boundary sits rather than manufacturing a head to head.
Pricing
Vendor-published figures are labeled as such. Figures labeled “Estimated” are derived from third-party sources and have not been confirmed by the vendor.
| Entry Price | Pricing Basis | BAA Tier | Implementation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Contact the vendor
|
Platform and model access for developers; separate forward deployed services | Not published. The privacy policy covers the Foundry and Presto Agent and states no business associate position; agreement terms are routed through sales. | Not published. Forward Deployed Services is a separate professional services engagement; Presto Agent installs without changes to PACS or reporting systems. | Vendor Published |
No rate card is published. The Foundry is sold as platform access to developers, AI companies and imaging software vendors, with Forward Deployed Services offered separately as a professional services engagement pairing HOPPR machine learning staff with customer teams, and Presto Agent is sold separately to radiology practices.
Establish how compute, foundation model access and services are priced relative to one another: a fine tuning heavy programme can shift most of the cost into services, and a customer building a regulated product also carries its own validation and submission expense.